We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Feuillantines

Les Feuillantines
Ranked #4 of 190 Restaurants in Chartres
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A very nice restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Good ambiance, interesting menu, good food and service, and value for money,certainly worth a visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliveden09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    148
    34
    17
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK/France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An outstanding restaurant - not to be missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We visited this restaurant on 7th March 2013 and can only describe the food as superb. The mackerel fillets with a citrus salad were so tasty; the veal kidneys in mustard sauce and the pig's cheeks were "to die for" and the puddings were so light and were exceptionally well presented. Wine choice was small and very limited but inexpensive and house wines by the glass well chosen to complement the food. We did book in advance and it was well worth it as the restaurant which is very small was full, even on a Thursday evening. This restaurant is truly a hidden gem!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 2OldestTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bland, MO
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“VERY hidden GEM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

If not for Trip Advisor, or Via MIchelin, I would have never found this very excellent place. ON side street, no big sign, small front. Only a few tables. Went for lunch mid-week and were glad we did. Service ws perfect. Pigs cheeks so tender, fell apart at touch. No English menu, but waiter, maybe owner, gave perfect, clea explanantion of full menu. Stuffed partial deboned quail, wrapped in bacon with a sauce makes you want to lick the plate, Au gratin potatoes as good as can get.This goes on the "go out of my way to eat there list".

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant - don't miss it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Had great dinner here on our return to Chartres. After finding it booked out on our first visit there we arranged for the hostess Sylvie at our B&B to make a reservation prior to us arriving. Can see why the restaurant has a Michelin star. Food is well presented, fresh and delicious. Staff are professional but friendly (and some even speak English). Wine is reasonably priced. Overall good value for money.This place would rival some of the more upmarket restaurants in France. Restaurant is small so I suggest you book ahead.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lyngary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
388 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Great meal with lovely service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Had a fantastic dinner at Les Feuillantines in October 2012. The food was fresh, perfectly cooked, and served in a refined yet friendly manner. It really was the total experience. The potatoes au gratin that we had with our meat dishes were the best I have ever tasted. Honestly, I can't imagine a potato more perfectly cooked.
Hope you have a great meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelCuties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Feuillantines also viewed

Chartres, Loire Valley
Chartres, Loire Valley
 
Chartres, Loire Valley
Chartres, Loire Valley
 
Chartres, Loire Valley
Chartres, Loire Valley
 

Been to Les Feuillantines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing