We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate for overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Bourges
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Bourges
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Like most of Campanile chain - good basic standard of accomodation. Downside - cabbagey smell in corridor (although room was OK, clean and comfortable). Woken in morning by lorries revving up in next door Lidl supermarket. Staff didn't speak much English which led to some confusion over need to book table for dinner (large party had booked so restaurant was full). Standrad fare at all Campanile chain. Very good buffet entrees and dessert but plat du jour was pallid, unidentifiable fish and tastless veg. OK for overnight stop.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kentscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 128 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2007

This was our cheapest "stay" to date and I'm not used to cheap hotels, so some comments may be too harsh, but overall, "it was ok" - having company may have softened the blow though, I'm not sure I would go there on my own.

Check-in/Check out just fine, friendly staff, all well. The first room we got was on the 1st floor but we didn't like it. Just one tiny tiny window (which we couldn't see from the bed). The view was of the back of a small supermarket. Sadly, this appears to be the non-smoking section.

We changed rooms to one on the ground floor (a smoking room), with a glazed door giving out onto a bit of grass and a hedge. The smell of smoke wasn't too bad even for an ex-smoker. Much nicer. The rooms are white and small. There is a desk area and a large, comfortable double bed. Pillows were soft and insufficient. There is a kettle, coffee/tea/milk etc. Not much in the way of supplies though.

Bathroom: white, basic, clean; toilet, basin, bath/shower. Towels were pretty good. Two small packs of shower gel and some soap were all that's provided.

The hotel's site said "NEW... free WIFI" in the room. There wasn't.

Location: very close to the Lac d'Auron, worth a walk-around on a nice day. The centre of Bourges is further away (2+km), but easily walkable. The problem is the hotel is on a very isolated road and walking there at dusk was an unpleasant experience. Just drive into the cerntre, even if you like walking!

The hotel said.. reception open until 11PM, but when we got back at 10.30pm, it was all locked up. A security code allowed us to get in with no problems, though.

Breakfast: yes, I know, it was cheap. Croissants/ham/fruit salad, coffe and Juice. Not inspiring, but OK. The restaurant manageress kept hovering like a prison guard making sure nobody steals a spoon. Quite unpleasant.

We did not try the restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ET_n_Mungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank marie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lescroustous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, directeur at Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Bourges, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank Marco O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, DIRECTEUR at Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Bourges, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bourges hotels
1 mi away
Ibis Bourges
Ibis Bourges
#4 of 19 in Bourges
607 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ace Hotel Bourges
Ace Hotel Bourges
#9 of 19 in Bourges
354 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kyriad Bourges Sud
Kyriad Bourges Sud
#19 of 19 in Bourges
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Bourges 1
B&B Hotel Bourges 1
#16 of 19 in Bourges
3 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Saint Jean
Hotel Saint Jean
#7 of 19 in Bourges
146 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Bourges
Ibis Styles Bourges
#2 of 19 in Bourges
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Bourges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Bourges

Address: 7 avenue de Robinson | Le Val d'Auron, 18000 Bourges, France (Formerly Brit Hotel du Lac-Bourges Sud)
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Berry > Cher > Bourges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Bourges
Price Range: $68 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Bourges 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Bourges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing