We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has put us off staying at Kyriad hotels!”
Review of Kyriad Bourges Sud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad Bourges Sud
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Bourges
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Has put us off staying at Kyriad hotels!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The carpet in the very small double bedroom was badly stained. Mould at the bottom of the shower glass and dirty pipes under the sink. We dined in the restaurant but sent our poor quality steaks back and opted for the buffet instead. However on inspecting our bill later we found we had been charged full price for the steaks! A dismal experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barrett65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    52
    57
    43
    15
See reviews for
22
72
5
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I will start with the positives.
Easy access from Motorway, plenty of unsecured parking, pleasant enough reception bar one person, nice evening meal and good breakfast. Now for the less positive points. Carpet in room so badly stained it should be thrown away, air conditioner noisy, Bathroom so small you had to stand behind door to close it, Mould growing on shower door and rust showing in various places around the base and you could smell the musty odours. Now for the big one Toilet was sealed to show it had been sanitized when I broke the seal and lifted seat the underneath was covered with blood, one of the reception staff did clean it but no apology was offered... We have stayed in many of the budget chains in France and this was by far the worst we will never use this chain again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeni2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bourges hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The hotel rooms were quite small and the shower room very very small. Could do with a bit of updating. Busy hotel for business stays. Good for one stop travellers or back packers. Good restaurant for evening meal and breakast was good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before, & it is reasonable, the rooms are quite clean,although the carpet has seen better days. The wife wasent too keen on walking on it with bare feet, they give you a pair of funny slipper things, but there was only one pair between the two of us, so we thought about having one each, & hopping about the room, but we gave up on that idea, when we kept falling over.
The same applied to the beverages supplied, 1 teabag between two of us , do we share a weak cup each? or one get full flavour!!!.,I won the toss, nothing for the morning though.
The room was lovely & warm , with easy control of the temperature, no complaints here .
We were hoping to eat at the hotel, but alas the restaurant is closed at weekends, but it never said that when we booked!!!
The staff were friendly & spoke english. The breakfast (all you want buffet) was good, typical continental, but good selection , & all fresh.
All in all for the money, good value,& just for a stopover ok.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back would be better, away from the road & lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnj186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Easy stopover just off the motorway for a long journey stopover. We arrived early so it gave us a good afternoon out sightseeing in the pretty city of Bourges. room simple but clean enough, with the smallest bathroom I've ever seen. Aircon/heater unit gurgled all night but otherwise ok.
Receptionist very pleasant. Good Indian restaurant next door if you want to avoid hotel food.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judithchrisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The room was basic but clean and functional.
Unusually for France, it had tea making facilities - thankyou!
We ate dinner which was good and reasonably priced.
The breakfast was good too but rather expensive.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back and on the first floor are the most peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennyanne2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I found the room very nice and peaceful and got a decent nights sleep. However one thing that annoyed me was when i asked fro an extra pillow (both my wife and I usually have two pillows) I was told the 'rule is one room, three pillows' which I was a little taken aback at. Other than that I found the stay quite pleasant. the price was good, everytihng in fact was good for a motel type place however the attitude of that clerk was a little surprising considering I seen half the rooms empty on way back to my room for the stayover.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bourges hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Bourges
1.4 mi away
Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo Bourges
1.6 mi away
Ibis Bourges
Ibis Bourges
#4 of 19 in Bourges
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Bourges
Ibis Styles Bourges
#3 of 19 in Bourges
779 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Bourges
Hotel Novotel Bourges
#8 of 19 in Bourges
518 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ace Hotel Bourges
Ace Hotel Bourges
#5 of 19 in Bourges
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Bourges Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Bourges Sud

Property: Kyriad Bourges Sud
Address: 15 allee Icare | Route d'Issoudun, 18000 Bourges, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Berry > Cher > Bourges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Bourges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kyriad Bourges Sud 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Bourges Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing