We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Berry Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Berry Hotel
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Bourges
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel. Staff were really lovely and we ate at a lovely little Italian place across the road. Our room was clean and the bathroom tiny. The only negative was the room we were given was right opposite the lift. An old noisy lift at that. Also as it was a Saturday night there was lots of noise out side all thru the night. It was right opposite the station so really great if you are going by train. We found a park right outside which was a bonus. Would recommend but ask for a room away from the window or lift.

Room Tip: No where near the front window or lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesandPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    80
    56
    26
    10
See reviews for
53
46
22
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Llandysul, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed overnight in this excellent hotel in Bourges as we returned to the UK from Ceret in Pyrenees Orientales. Always a good sign the restaurant was fully booked as we arrived but the friendly staff found room to accommodate our party of seven in the bar area. The food, drink and atmosphere was superbe.we would recommend a prior booking for a table if you don't want to start looking for a restaurant after your arrival.

The rooms were good with views our towards the station - a useful signed landmark if you are not using a sat nav.

Excellent service throughout we couldn't praise the reception staff enough for their help and integrity. We left a purse in our room only realising when we were some 150 km on the road north to Paris. Following a call to the front desk a search was arranged and our call was returned a short time later advising that it had been found and would be forwarded. We wanted to arrange a tip for this help. This was accepted but at a reduced level to the amount that we offered!how many other places would this happen. This is a great. Little hotel. That we would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CJSWhitstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We booked three rooms here for a family stop over en route to Spain. the Hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely meal in the hotel restaurant and the price was reasonable at about £14 each.
The downside was that there was no garage to park in overnight but the public car park was directly opposite at the Train Station. There was a lift but it only fit one person in at a time and my husbands wheelchair didn't fit in with him in it!
All in all easy to find and a good base for a stay in Bourges. We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeresaC186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed here overnight on way home from Spain, for the price paid I have stayed in nicer places and the pictures on the website are very misleading. The room was small to say the least and the bathroom even smaller, colour scheme needed updating. The only good point was the power shower. as it was a Friday night there was a live band playing in the bar downstairs, not good when you need a good nights sleep!
Would not stay again although the town and surrounding area are very pretty.

Room Tip: the higher the floor the better as away from the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

The room we had was small but perfectly funtional. Accross the road from rail station but no noise.Breakfast was good. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluntysaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naarrich, Norfolk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Good value hotel with a smart bar/restaurant area. Close to train station just beware you need to go out & need change to pay for local parking from 9am in morning if you want a lie in

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank activemdkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

We stayed just one night and believe we got good value. We had parking in a private garage nearby for a small cost, and the room was small but clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a problem late at night with a heater and although my french is poor and the night person spoke no English, we managed to understand each other and sort out the problem. The restaurant was not open the night we were there (Sunday) but the breakfast was very good.
The hotel is right opposite the station and the walk into Bourges is very pleasant with a beautiful park on the way. The city itself is well worth a visit, especially the magnificent cathedral. we had no noise issues at the hotel and had a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stimmo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bourges hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Christina
Le Christina
#1 of 20 in Bourges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel d'Angleterre
1.6 mi away
Hotel les Tilleuls
Hotel les Tilleuls
#6 of 20 in Bourges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Bourbon - Mercure de Bourges
0.8 mi away
Ibis Bourges
Ibis Bourges
#4 of 20 in Bourges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Bourges
Ibis Styles Bourges
#3 of 20 in Bourges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Berry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Berry Hotel

Property: Le Berry Hotel
Address: 3 Place du General Leclerc, 18000 Bourges, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Berry > Cher > Bourges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Bourges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Berry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Le Berry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Berry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing