We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In this area, come here. no doubt verses others”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Bourges
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Bourges
GreenLeadersBronze level
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“In this area, come here. no doubt verses others”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

There are only a few places in the area t stay and is popular. This is a wonderful stay over hotel. `not long term. If 1-2 days, stay here. Others less quality. This may be a tad more pricey bu not not by much. Worth it with service and quality of hotel. Dinner has amazing dining for hotel. Nice for couples or families. Nice after long journey. Hallways are dated but room nice for price level. You will feel welcome and more than safe. Ples in area border safety problems. Here is a level up. Nice find. Great stop over. If you want longer term, consider a different location. For 1-2 days in this area, you won't find better. not perfect, but compared to others, this is stylish and had great quality dinner waiting. Nice pool.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAinHOLLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    235
    119
    33
    14
See reviews for
197
151
25
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southam, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

the hotel was very easy to find.the staff were friendly and very obliging.the room itself was
quite spasious.considering it was to accomodate two adults and two children.people with
children it is agoog family room and in an ideal location

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldfoggy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Hotel location is great if you are travelling down to the south, around 2 hours south of Paris it was clean and rooms reasonable although relatively expensive.
Pool was well looked after and in good condition and made a great difference.
Choice of Food for both breakfast and dinner was good with excellent service at both.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My wife and I find that the Novotel Hotels meet all our requirements when travelling through Europe by car. No matter whether visiting special places or driving through to a specific location, Novotel has Hotels in ideal places to stay overnight. Novotel and Mercure meet all our requirements for service by all staff, comfort, cleaniless, meals and facilities we both need and enjoy.

D Hunter

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westlake-Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed for one night with the kids. We have stayed at many Novotels and this is not the best. It could do with an update. The carpet was a little run down and the whole place felt a little old. It was fine -- clean, nice bed, easy on-off access from the highway. So, just fine for one night. However, not really worth the high cost of a Novotel. We did not eat in the restaurant as it is not open early enough for our little ones (stopped at PAT À PAIN that is on the way there off the highway and did take out -- salad and other stuff -- good and cheap) to try it and did not do breakfast so can't review it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonamemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bourges hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Bourges
Ibis Styles Bourges
#3 of 19 in Bourges
758 reviews
3.9 mi away
Le Christina
Le Christina
#1 of 19 in Bourges
385 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel de Bourbon - Mercure de Bourges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel D'Angleterre
0.8 mi away
Ace Hotel Bourges
Ace Hotel Bourges
#7 of 19 in Bourges
321 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel les Tilleuls
Hotel les Tilleuls
#6 of 19 in Bourges
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Bourges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Bourges

Property: Hotel Novotel Bourges
Address: Route de Chateauroux | Zac Orchidee-Cesar, 18570 Bourges, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Berry > Cher > Bourges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bourges
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bourges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Bourges 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bourges is located 7 km from the city centre, an ideal location for a business trip or holiday in the Berry region. This 3 star hotel offers 93 spacious, comfortable rooms as well as eight meeting rooms for your training days and seminars forup to 250 people. Relax and enjoy our bar and restaurant serving traditional cuisine as well as our outdoor swimming pool surrounded by a pleasant garden and terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Novotel Bourges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bourges
Le Subdray Novotel
Novotel Le Subdray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing