We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveler rating
194
128
59
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
194
128
59
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful old building beautiful hotel free parking privilege room easy parking earl grey paper cups booked a table quality hotel town centre checking in one night nice room the hotel staff railway station enjoyed our stay public areas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice rooms, good facilities, comfortable beds, plenty of parking and good restaurant. Enjoyed our stay and a sumptuous meal with excellent professional service in a converted monastery. Highly recommended

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank northernneckinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were advised on checking in that restaurant was busy so booked a table. Food was very good. Found bed uncomfortable due to plastic cover over mattress and did not sleep well both nights. On the second day asked to book for dinner early afternoon to be told sorry full. Felt this unacceptable and was not even told we could try room service. Breakfast was ok but I thought it a bit expensive for what was offered.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 52isabelsimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBOURBON, Front Office Manager at Hotel de Bourbon Mercure de Bourges, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear 52isabelsimpson,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel de Bourbon - Mercure Bourges. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely. Elise Cavitte Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

We enjoyed our stay very much. In particular staff were excellent. Will definitely stay again if we're in the area. Very comfortable and smart room which was quiet over night. Lovely building in a nice part of Bourges not too far from city centre. Would have been good to have been told in advance that we needed to book a table for restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank peteremmerson4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

We booked a Privilege room, and were pleasantly surprised by the room which actually was a suite with plenty of space. Great accommodation. Elevator (only one) is difficult to get a busy times, and the wait can be a bit long.
Service is excellent, friendly with a smile.
A few point for improvements: replace windows with sound proof windows, add bottle water to the breakfast buffet, improve access to reception with automatic doors and a ramp.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Patsab_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

One should not mistake the building with its content. It's just a mercure hotel. Standard (nice) settings. One should be reserving for the restaurant before arrival as it gets full quick. Some stepping and fall traps as we were going to the rooms in the hallways and corridors (really dangerous !)

Also no real service. Example: for luggages. If you park in the back it could be useful to get a hand for passing the stairs ... could be useful ... isn't .... nobody cares ....

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L208WMdanielm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews