We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent find travelling back from the south of France.”
Review of Le Christina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Christina
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Bourges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

What at first was a less exciting point in our journey around France turned into a real gem. Lovely 3 star hotel, very nice and spacious room and cost effective. A little walk to the centre of town but very nice. Staff were polite but not very lively.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leefaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 443 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Staff if friendly and helpful. Enjoyed walking around town which is charming. Good value . People at recommended restaurant were very nice and accommodating for the 2 vegetarians- clearly vegetarians are not a regular part of the

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSOVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Lots of free parking nearby and 5 minutes to the historic centre of Bourges by foot. Efficient check in by welcoming staff, lovely room, very quiet. Didn't have breakfast here. Lots of places to eat close by.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob1062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stopped over at this hotel when driving back from the South of France. A brilliant hotel, air conditioning, good breakfast, comfortable beds, clean room and friendly staff. We were able to park outside the hotel and walked the short distance to the Old Town which was lovely. We wished we had booked a couple of nights and will definitely return to Bourges.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Driving south, through France, we stayed overnight at this delightful hotel which is in a great position to visit the fascinating city of Bourges. On our return journey we couldn't resist staying again - this time there was no room to park in the street so we paid 8 euros for the private garage. The information given by the reception was informative, practical and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRSElstree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We lucked out when we asked if rooms were available at this hotel. The Christina was well- priced, very close to the town center, and the room was huge and comfy and clean. And the manager on duty was so full of fun and personality that we wanted to take him home with us! We parked right in front of the hotel, too, for free. Couldn't have asked for a more pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buziana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We've stayed in this hotel a few times because of its location near the centre of Bourges and price.

This visit showed significant improvements to the rooms, with far better walk-in showers and bigger toilets - you can now shut the door. The booking staff were very efficient in their [English] emails, reflected by the service we had once at the hotel - it certainly punches above its three-star weight, as indicated by its inclusion in the Logis directory. Parking in the street is easy, apart from Friday night because of the Saturday morning farmers market in the Halle au Ble opposite - well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bourges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Bourbon - Mercure de Bourges
0.1 mi away
Ibis Bourges
Ibis Bourges
#4 of 19 in Bourges
607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel D'Angleterre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Novotel Bourges
Hotel Novotel Bourges
#10 of 19 in Bourges
76 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Bourges
Ibis Styles Bourges
#2 of 19 in Bourges
841 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel les Tilleuls
Hotel les Tilleuls
#8 of 19 in Bourges
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Christina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Christina

Address: 5 rue de la Halle, 18000 Bourges, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Berry > Cher > Bourges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bourges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bourges
Price Range: $89 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Christina 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lE Christina Hôtel is situated in City center of Bourges, a few steps away from the Palace Jacques Coeur and 10 minutes in feet of the Cathedral Saint-Etienne by traveling the attractive pedestrian streets of Old Bourges. His 64 air-conditioned and renovated chambers propose you three categories of comfort: standard, comfort and superior. Family chambers which can welcome, 3, 4 to see 5 people are also available. The car park is free and without limitation quite goshawks of the hotel. Some parking places in a private garage are also available under reservation and for a supplement (attention limited template). Crush : Let seduce you by the chamber 54 situated in the 5th floor she offer a panoramic view on the city of Bourges with in particular a remarkable point of view ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Le Christina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Christina Bourges
Le Christina Hotel Bourges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing