We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, comfortable one night stay”
Review of Le Christina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Christina
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Bourges
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good location, comfortable one night stay”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Spent one night at this Hotel on our way travelling back through France. On street parking worked out OK, but we had to move the car a couple of times to get it near enough to the Hotel for us to feel comfortable, but that may just have been due to the large quantities of wine we had in the back of the car! Friendly and efficient welcome. Reasonable sized room [for French city hotels] and lovely bathroom which actually had a bath and shower. Clean and comfortable bed. Breakfast was average and at over 8 euros, we didn't feel it represented value for money. We had our evening meal at a very good bistro on the other side of the Square. Bourges is lovely and I would recommend a stay in the city.

Room Tip: There is a lift, so no problems carrying luggage, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosieWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    231
    44
    3
    2
See reviews for
96
195
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

For a 2 star hotel this place has many good features. Clean,well maintained with a pleasant atmosphere. A short walk to the bars and restaurants and cathedral. The breakfast was self service but very well stocked and perhaps the best of our trip. The downside? Well, we had a twin room. it was rather small. It had a separate bathroom and toilet. Unfortunately you could not sit on the toilet and close the door!! Perhaps not all rooms have this fault but something to consider. However I would still recommend this hotel and Bouges is an ideal place for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms first, some are rather small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolves
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

As a family of five we stayed here on our way back from the South of France and were really impressed with the standard of accomodation given the relatively low price. Our room was clean and immaculately furnished in a modern style, with a nice bathroom and separate toilet. The hotel is conveniently situated within a short walk of the main shopping area, restaurants, palace and cathedral.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glorybox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bretagne
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have just recently spent a night in this hotel and were very pleasantly surprised.
A very warm welcome on our arrival and although the rooms are small they are comfortable & very clean. The hotel is very well situated and within walking distance of the cathedral.
Be careful when parking as there is a market on Saturday mornings and the car park just down the road from the hotel is reserved for the market from 6am to 3pm.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flicky62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We were expecting a convinient acceptable hotel for our drive from the South of France back to the UK, What we got however was a real gem of a hotel in a very picturesque city. The hotel is perfectly located to break up the journey through France and Bourges is a wonderful place with lovely buildings, cafes and restaurants. A great find and we will certainly be back next year

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigal12345_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Compact, comfortable and clean. Air conditioning was a blessing. Staff friendly and efficient. Easy parking. Convenient to explore Bourges. Room at the back so no view from hotel window, (but only one night stay so it wasn't a problem).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagsDarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Small but fairly valued accommodation is what you receive for the relative low rate. It is located a couple of blocks from the medieval town’s boundaries but take into consideration that the cathedral (a must visit) is at the top of the hill. There was no problem finding a parking spot across the street from the hotel so left the car there and walked. We were lucky because the night we stayed there was one of those that the town presents an interesting light & sound show through several of the most important medieval buildings. Also, the market of the following day was installed in and around a hall located in front of the hotel. Notice that not all the staff speaks English.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlgtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bourges hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel D'Angleterre
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Bourbon - Mercure de Bourges
3.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Bourges
Ibis Styles Bourges
#3 of 19 in Bourges
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Bourges
Ibis Bourges
#5 of 19 in Bourges
546 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Novotel Bourges
Hotel Novotel Bourges
#9 of 19 in Bourges
507 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel les Tilleuls
Hotel les Tilleuls
#6 of 19 in Bourges
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Christina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Christina

Property: Le Christina
Address: 5 rue de la Halle, 18000 Bourges, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Berry > Cher > Bourges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bourges
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bourges
#4 Family Hotel in Bourges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Christina 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lE Christina Hôtel is situated in City center of Bourges, a few steps away from the Palace Jacques Coeur and 10 minutes in feet of the Cathedral Saint-Etienne by traveling the attractive pedestrian streets of Old Bourges. His 64 air-conditioned and renovated chambers propose you three categories of comfort: standard, comfort and superior. Family chambers which can welcome, 3, 4 to see 5 people are also available. The car park is free and without limitation quite goshawks of the hotel. Some parking places in a private garage are also available under reservation and for a supplement (attention limited template). Crush : Let seduce you by the chamber 54 situated in the 5th floor she offer a panoramic view on the city of Bourges with in particular a remarkable point of view ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Christina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Christina Bourges
Le Christina Hotel Bourges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing