We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Christina
Nearby Hotels
Ace Hotel Bourges(Bourges)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Bourges(Bourges)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
ibis Styles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveler rating
138
257
48
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
257
48
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstreet parkingwalking distancegood newscloset spacesmall roomone nightfamily roomcomfortable bedother hotelsair connice hotelcoffee machinebreakfast buffetpleasant staybreadfrench hotelcroissants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 448 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Small but fairly valued accommodation is what you receive for the relative low rate. It is located a couple of blocks from the medieval town’s boundaries but take into consideration that the cathedral (a must visit) is at the top of the hill. There was no problem finding a parking spot across the street from the hotel so left the car there and walked. We were lucky because the night we stayed there was one of those that the town presents an interesting light & sound show through several of the most important medieval buildings. Also, the market of the following day was installed in and around a hall located in front of the hotel. Notice that not all the staff speaks English.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlgtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

picked this hotel as a pit stop on a bike trip to the South of France - we chose it via Booking.com for price and location reasons. Its a 2* Hotel and so my expectations were not high, but the room was clean and simple and the hotel is conveniently located within the town. Not much more to say, I wouldnt want to stay more than one night and Bourges does not really merit it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bikerian60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed one night - only one, fortunately. Our "superior" room was done in dark browns, so it was like being in a cave. The bathroom was clean and adequate. But the hallway was absolutely creepy: they keep it dark (black dark) and the lights go on only when they sense motion. You are left for a few seconds in utter blackness. The hotel should have a nightlight or lighted exit sign, methinks.
Breakfast was minimal and coffee by machine was terrible. The front desk could not have been less helpful: we were there on yet another French holiday when most restaurants were closed, and we asked for suggestions. We were told there was a pizza place a block away. We ended up going to the Tourism office where two very helpful ladies called five restaurants and then made a reservation for us at a lovely place.
The hotel is a bit of a walk, uphill, to the old-city action.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisABeaune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Very clean, nice breakfast (8 Euro), good beds. While it maps as close to the cathedral, note that the walk is completely uphill from the hotel to the main square ... so we drove it.

A good place to stay for one night when passing thru, but wouldn't recommend as your long term stay hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgmcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We paid just 65 Euro. The hotel has been renovated, the rooms are perfect, good size, comfortable bed, nice bathroom, separate toilet. Very quiet. 5 minutes walk from the palace, and 10 minutes from Cathedral (which has probably the most beautiful stained glass in France), 10 min walk from the railway station.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rollingstoneSydParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews