We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveler rating
275
447
153
30
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
275
447
153
30
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure parking super market train station loire valley minute walk comfortable bed easy access perfect location nice room hotel is located air conditioning centre chateau appetite bedding gps france
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 912 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2018

The room for disabled was good, the bathroom was excellent. We could park in a disabled bay right by the front door. But their restaurant closes for Friday, Saturday and Sunday, and the menu is very limited the other days. And the nearest restaurant is not accessible by wheelchair, so we had to have a sandwich from a local shop - not very good.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tntfrance51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

High standard accommodation and well proportioned room. Great breakfast offer.No discernible outside noise.Option of parking at the Hotel (which is subject to availability) I would say is essential as there were not many other obvious places to park.Easy access to Blois town centre, Chateau and Loire river.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DaveW5714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

We had a triple room that faced the back of the hotel, away from the street. The room was very clean and of average size. The bath was small. The air conditioning struggled to keep up with the 90 deg F (32 deg C) day. Bedding was comfortable. Breakfast was better than the Ibis standard with fruit and paper bags available on departure. Parking is available at a public lot (3 euro) or a structure (8 euro) both about two blocks away. DO NOT MISS VISITING THE CHATEAU, one block away! It is a royal chateau with significant historical importance. Avoid Chateau Cheverny, and visit Chateau Blois instead. Try the restaurant Le Petit Honfleur about two blocks away, as it is very good and moderately priced.

Room tip: Rooms away from street probably quieter
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank slocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Ibis is not a chain of luxury hotels. It is a chain of clean, reasonably priced hotels. I have used them many times in France and always found them comfortable. The rooms are not large but who needs a big room? My criteria for a hotel room is a comfortable bed and a shower. A complementary breakfast is a big bonus--this hotel had a spectacular breakfast selection. I am not looking for a gym or swimming pool since I will be away from the room except to sleep. Having free parking in a city center is also very much appreciated. Air conditioning is nice in a heat wave (this hotel had it) but the lack of air conditioning is not a deal breaker for me. Will I patronize Ibis in the future? Yes.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

If the rating option had “good” on offer I would have selected it. This was, for us, a convenient stop with clean, but small, rooms, pleasant staff and good breakfast. Slightly away from the city centre which would not normally be a problem. Evening meals, limited menu, are available in-house. Otherwise you need to be prepared for a good walk to build up your appetite ( or take a taxi which was not expensive). We would use this hotel again if it sits within our roadmap.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RayL771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews