We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveler rating
275
447
153
30
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
275
447
153
30
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure parking super market train station loire valley minute walk comfortable bed easy access perfect location nice room hotel is located air conditioning centre chateau appetite bedding gps france
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 912 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2017

We had had a long drive from Paris arriving after 8.00pm. It was dark and the hotel's external signs and lights were not switched on, making it difficult to find. It was our GPS that kept insisting that we had reached our destination, and it took us around the block a few times. We finally found the sign for the carpark at the rear so we then found the front. We needed to park in the supermarket next-door to check in.
Finally we were parked and in our rooms so we decided to have the hotel dinner. For the money, it was very poor value. Quiche, cold meats, cheese, salads and bread. Desserts in the fridge which we didn't have. I was very disappointed in this. Given the time, we really had no choice. Breakfast was good, staff were friendly, room was clean.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 480astridp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Like most Ibis hotels the rooms are not large and they are simply furnished but this one enjoys a great location, just 10 minutes walk from the castle, the Loire and lots of restaurants. The staff could not be more helpful . A reasonable breakfast is included in the tarif, complementary tea and coffee are available all day and there is secure underground parking.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Madeleine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

My wife and I have just spent two nights at this hotel and were far from impressed. We found the staff to be unfriendly and the choice of food in the dining room was both poor and very expensive for what it was. We will certainly not be staying there again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Service was good & prompt. Free wifi but intermitent. Our room was quiet though small & clean. Lights could have been brighter to allow for better reading. Very narrow passage way.. had to stand up & move away from the desk to allow the other to pass.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 112theresea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

Service and staff is simply excellent
Location perfect just 10 minutes walking distance from the castle
The room is ok maybe a little bit tiny if you have 2 big luggages
Bathroom big for the standard
Breakfast good although it lacks veggies
But the fresh orange juices covers this lack
Common area with water refill and croissant
Definitely one of the best ibis ever tried

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ACACM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews