We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
61
79
18
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
61
79
18
7
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 168 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2018

I was charmed by this modern design hotel in a very unglamourous setting in a business park on the outskirts of Blois. It is sort of IKEA meets Ibis and I liked the neat very practical design. Good size car park secure at night(although bizarrely opened with any credit card). You will likely drive into the centre of the town for food as there is little around the hotel but it is handy for the autoroute.

Room tip: I suspect they are all the same modern modular design
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAELLE K, Responsable réception at First Inn Hotel Blois, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Hello
We thank you for your comment.
We are delighted that your stay with us has pleased you and the design of the hotel.
We are located 7 minutes from downtown in almost continuous line.
We also have 15% off with the restauraut a five minute walk.
Hoping to see you again on your next visit.
cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2018

This is one of the modern French hotels whihc seem to be decorated for children with stark primary colours and large signs. The rooms are very small and if you stayed more than one night I think you would be screaming. The beds are very small with foam to sleep on which is okay. No frills here and certainly no kettle or coffee provided in the rooms. However, the staff were very pleasant and it was very clean. This particular hotel is conveniently located next to a large Leclerc.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickyportugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GAELLE K, Responsable réception at First Inn Hotel Blois, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2018

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion regarding your stay at our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our equipment and services were up to your expectations. Your comments and suggestions are very important, they allow us to improve constantly and thus provide a quality service.

Best Regards The Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017

Very kind and helpful receptionist, brand new room, free and safe parking space.

Small room but very comfortable. Would be better if there was a small fridge. The hotel is about 3.5 klm out of the city center, so make sure you book only if you have a car.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dimitrisgeorgouleas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017

The hotel appeared to be nearly new and in very good condition. The room was clean, comfortable and functional and we never heard a sound from other guests.
Breakfast was very good and there is a very nice restaurant 50 yards away.
The hotel is extreamly well run, while we were there a coach load of school children were also staying, there was no noise and at breakfast it was so well organised that there were no delays.
If we return to Blois we will stay here again and I have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone who wants a budget style hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StephenJ482015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Although it looks like another French chain roadside hotel this one is a cut above the rest at a very reasonable budget level price.Modern clean decoration is complemented by a well thought out room/shower/toilet arrangement that actually allows both of you to get ready if time is important. Breakfast is also good quality, plentiful and unlike other chain hotels there are good standard colour plates to eat off as well as substancial classy mugs/glasses for drinks which make you feel like a civilized human being. The coffee unlike some other similar hotels was excellent, croissants were fresh as was the breads. Atmosphere at breakfast is relaxed with good amount of space in the dining area which has an opening area to the outside for the more pleasant days, it makes for a really good start to your day. Staff couldn't have been friendlier they conveyed a real genuine interest that you enjoyed your stay there. This hotel is not part of a chain but the rest of the country could do with some more first inn hotels for travellers to stop at.

Room tip: 1st floor windows differ to other upper floors like yours wide open ask for higher floor.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank D E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews