We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de France et de Guise
Nearby Hotels
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Maison d'a Cote(Montlivault)
$117
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge de la Caillere(Cande-sur-Beuvron)(Great Value!)
$150
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau(Blois)(Great Value!)
$81
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Blois Chateau(Blois)(Great Value!)
$105
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$96
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Blois Vallee Maillard(Blois)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
76
165
96
33
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
165
96
33
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsblois castletypical french hotelthe main attractionmid septemberold buildingother attractionspleasant staycar parkparking spacefranceeurospetitcharacter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 376 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Best position, view of Chateau. Great service . Beautifully decorated. Friendly helpful staff who can speak English. Close to the Chateau and the station. Overlooks the beautiful Garden of the church across the road. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

But super reception , lovely helpful staff, wonderful situation as we opened our windows and gazed straight at the chateau in all it's glory! But it's an old style French city centre hotel with no frills.
The bed,OK, the room ,not bad, the view ,spectacular. The lift works. The room is tired.
The brekka limited but great service.
Now the bathroom.....the loo you have to sit ' side saddle' initially due to space and then possible swivel around but you knees will hit the wall! The loo also leaks but we used tissues to cater for this. But the floor , although covered in lino, there was a sinking feeling in the middle where ones feet sunk about three inches...worrying! And the shower had a three section door and I would despair of anyone larger than my 15 stone actually getting into or out of this very small cubicle.
It was tricky for both of us and a helping hand was useful.
Those of a larger dimension be warned....

Room Tip: Great views of chateau from rooms at the front.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotLordPercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Very cute. It looks like a '700 place, especially the breakfast room. The rooms are small but clean and with free internet connection. We had a lovely room in the top floor with a magic view of the town roofs. The personnel is very friendly. They asked us the preferred language and they spoke a very good english. The location is very central, close to the castle, the shops and restaurants. The receptionists gave us a reduction for the castle tickets. The only negative thing is the car park: there are only few spaces available in the hotel road. We had to park quite far away in a pay-and-display car park.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Cilla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Yes, this is a basic, budget priced hotel. But it is scrupulously clean, and the location can't be bettered for those interested in the chateau and historic parts of Blois. The furnishings are quaint but cared for. Never enough pillows but I say that about all hotels. I had no difficulties with the wifi. What made this place shine for me, besides the unexpectedly fabulous view from our top corner room, was the top notch customer service. Multi-lingual, interested, caring, efficient. We were assisted and advised by several of the front desk staff, and found them more helpful than the staff at our last 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel is in the perfect spot and car parking is about 50 yards away or 100 yards for underground parking. It has a rather grand entrance for a small hotel and the breakfast room is even grander. The bedrooms are small but clean along a warren of tight corridors (reminds me of a Paris hotel). The staff were excellent and even recommended somewhere to eat where I could take my dog and even booked it for me. Really very good for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whitby_rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews