We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
202
166
30
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
202
166
30
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 403 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Very dated rooms and staff often dour. Don’t eat in the restaurant there, main meal wasn’t very good , my husbands beef was mainly big lumps of gristle, he commented on this but was ignored! and we were charged extortionate price for dessert and fromage. Very disappointing

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank knowlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Côté Loire A, Gérant at Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Dear Madame Knowler,

Thank you so much for your comments, We are very sorry you don't enjoyed your stay in our inn, We think that should be better to tell to us before leaving, something was wrong for you, I am sure we would be able to propose to you something different and more adequate for you

The rooms of the inn were all restored, but that is true n the oldest inn in town, we had tried to keep and respect the style of a fifteenth century house

We appreciate strongly the advice which you give to the Internet users not to eat in our restaurant fortunately, most of the Internet users leaving an opinion do not agree with you..
.I remember myself very well two small pieces of cartilage that there was in the plate of your hudsband, I me called back also although your plate was cleaned well. Laurent in cooking grants the biggest care to the selection of products, in this case on the beaf chuck stew
that could happen you had found 2 pieces of cartilage...
About the rates, they are all indicate at the entry of the house and on the all menus, you ate "à la carte" 2 main courses and 11 cheese and 1 dessert, the bill you had paid was at the exact price indicate on the menue


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

This is a beautifully quaint, totally French hotel with a restaurant that serves the most amazing dinner menu we have ever eaten. Do not come here expecting the typical conference type hotel service. This is a gem of accommodation with a magical garden, rustic with a blend of aristocracy french decor, efficient service and extremely adequate, if not luxurious, surroundings. An excellent base for a visit to this beautiful town with its incredible architecture, history and surrounding tourist treats. We will be back for a longer stay!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank goodcook68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

We had a great meal! Excellent choice, simple, honest French cuisine.
Great value for money and far from the madding crowd....no tourist trap.
Recommended by our hostess from chambres d hotes la source.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 292grietjev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

A very nice place with good atmosphere and lovely rooms. Dinner in the cosy restaurant was exellent, and we really enjoyd our stay. We recomend this hotel to all who want to bycycle in loire. Nice staff and very helpful since I forgot my jacket, which they sent to my home adress in norway. Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Bjørnar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

I had one dinner here back in October and it was worth it. Restaurant is small, but very charming, the staff was excellent and food even better. I arrived bit early, but they just took me in with no hassle. Just make a little detour and visit this place if you like authentic French food

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Radovan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews