We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Blois
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a great place to stay if you are looking for something authentically French. The Cote Loire is in a great location on the river and is close enough to walk around the town. Beautiful old building dating back to around the 15th century, the decor is very warm, homely and French! Delicious breakfasts with freshly made croissants every morning. The dinner was also good, but a little overpriced. Our room was small but had everything we needed. I would definitely recommend this place if you staying in Blois.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelaanderson_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 376 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

The Cote Loire is a very well presented hotel / auberge and happens to be the oldest Auberge in Blois. The rooms were spacious and well appointed with tradtional furniture in keeping with the character of the building. There is a car park outside the door which is pay and display but not between 6pm and 9am so is ideal for guests at the hotel. The owners obviously take great pride in their business and deservedly have a good reputation. I would highly recommend a drink on the terrace after a day out followed by a meal in the excellent restaurant. Five of us stayed at the Hotel and every part, of everyones meal was absolutely superb. The owners have excellent English. We will certianly plan to stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPHumberstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This small quaint hotel was very welcoming. We had a great room overlooking the river. It was a easy stroll to the old city. Parking was easy and hotel was very easy to find. Breakfast was wonderful. Would love to go back

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyBeach111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

If you want the perfect place to stay in Blois then look no further. Situated overlooking the Loire River this charming establishment provided an excellent base from which to explore this beautiful town. Our room was larger than expected, spotlessly clean, had a modern bathroom and afforded a view of the river. Being an historical building there is no lift, however the stairs did not bother us. Free unlimited wifi was a bonus. Breakfast was generous and varied - loved the homemade preserves - and was included in the cost. Make sure you book a table for dinner as Laurant is a fabulous chef. Each dish was delicious and the presentation was a work of art. Our host, Thierry, went out of his way to ensure our stay was a memorable one and organised transport for us when required. This hotel is excellent value for money and was a highlight of our European holiday.

Room Tip: Room 7 is larger than some and has a view of the Loire River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

On the edge of the old town this hotel is within easy walking distance of key places of interest. The restaurant is good and full of character, but visitors should note that it is closed on Mondays. Not a disaster as there is a fine restaurant five minutes walk up the street with very good food at reasonable prices.

The rooms (and beds) are small and the ensuite compact. As long as you are not expecting to use the rooms as more than bedrooms they are adequate. The rest of the hotel is very pleasant with good service.

Worth considering for a one or two day stopover.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dodge1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We had a great overnight stay here. We booked the petite room because that was the only room available. Booked it online in a matter of minutes - so easy. It is very petite but it had everything we needed for an overnight stay - not sure that you could do more than a couple of nights in that particular room. We didn't get to eat in the restaurant that evening because it was fully booked but we did go to a nearby one on recommendation of the owner and it was fab. We had breakfast in the very charming breakfast room - it was great with fresh croissants and eggs too! At €9 each it was also the cheapest breakfast of our trip! I love the big bowls on the table for the waste - it drives me mad having sugar packets etc strewn over the table at breakfast and they had a simple solution. There is obviously a great deal of care and attention paid to this place by the owners and it shows. It is also ideally located on the river with easy access to the Chateau etc. All in all a memorable place to stay - do try it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieD36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this charming olde worlde hotel which is in a great location for touring the chateaux, Blois even has it's own chateau within a few minutes walking distance. The hotel was very clean and quiet and there was adequate parking facilities nearby, free on Sundays and overnight. Our bedroom was quite small but for stopover stays was more than adequate, although larger people may have a problem with the shower size we found it fine and the view of the Loire more than compensated. Unfortunately we stayed there on Sunday and Monday so couldn't sample the restaurant there as it is closed on those days.
Overall a lovely, welcoming and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueben32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blois hotels
6.7 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Blois Chateau
0.3 mi away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
0.3 mi away
Hotel Louise de Savoie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne

Address: 2 Place de la Greve, 41000, Blois, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Blois
Price Range: $82 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled back from the road that follows the bank of the Loire—a five minute walk to the Blois châteaux—the Côté Loire is hidden behind foliage of the tree that shades the square. Do not judge this hotel by its two star rating. It is an intimate, 7-room hotel that was just purchased by Thierry and Laurent. With their care and attention to detail, it will soon become one of Blois’ most charming small hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne Hotel Blois
Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne Blois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing