We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel in great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blois
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Blois
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

I booked for 4 nights and stayed 6. The Location, right on the Loire, is wonderful. A number of rooms have views of the Loire. The Hotel is minutes from the centre of the town, 20 minutes walk, with a suitcase, from the railway station. My modern spacious room was comfortable and serviced daily. Rooms are quiet. The hotel has a very nice restaurant (be sure to book for the evening meal or lunch). Food was very very good(DELICIOUS). Breakfast was generous and my advice would be to book half pensione. It also has a pleasant out door area - which would be lovely in the warmer months.
The hotel was my base while exploring the region by bike. Safe storage was provided for my bike. All staff were delightfully courteous, showing interest in my cycling day and offering suggestions of places I may like to see. What else can one say, comfortable & charming hotel, in great location with great food, courteous and interested staff. All in a wonderfull city.

Room Tip: Room with a view of the River. Top floor has a computer for guests use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maura m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    148
    28
    3
    2
See reviews for
48
217
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Friendly people, lovely - and clean - room (I definitely recommend the Mme de Sévigné room if you need 2 beds). Great, central location alongside the Loire river. Loved it and have already recommended it to friends!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yessy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

This is a carefully restored 16th century inn in the town of Blois, overlooking the River Loire, and yet no more than 10 minutes walk from the old town and one of the most interesting Chateaux of the Loire region.
On arrival we received a warm welcome and were shown to our room on the second floor with views of the river. The room was well equipped, excellent bathroom with shower, and lights and mirrors that one could actually see to shave by!!
The Dining Room was very tastefully furnished, cuisine was excellent, with attentive and friendly service by our host.
We enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelt0nian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

We had a wonderful stay, great location, very spacious, clean and an amazing resaurant. The only hitch is you dont like stairs as there is no lift you may want to stay in the lower rooms. It would not matter and it is all very comfortable an quiet

Room Tip: Choose the lower rooms if you dont like stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelia_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Excellent location, overlooking the river, with Public parking in front of hotel ( free after 6PM till 9AM). We had a rental car. Feed the parking meter to carry you till six PM. 300 m. walk to the Chateau Blois. Room 7, on 2nd floor was large with 2 beds, overlooking the river. Although, just next to D952 with a lot of traffic, the double pane windows made it very quiet. Water pressure in the shower was very good. We were there for 2 nights. Thiery & Laurent were excellent hosts. We arrived at 4PM. Laurent helped to bring the bags in. We were in a hurry to see the Chateau so we left. When we came back, he had put all our bags in the room, up 2 flights of steps. We did not eat in their restaurant, so can't comment on the food. Breakfast was good, filling, usual spread. We highly rate this hotel. The price at E87/night + E9 for breakfast was very reasonable. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I picked out Room 7 for its size and 2 double beds, spacious bathroom with shower. Faces river, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Onkar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Great location, easily accessible by car and plenty of parking near so you can then walk around Blois very easily. Nice size rooms and good value for money. We would definitely return.
The food was amazing and definitely one of the best during our trek around France.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chops81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a comfort room for two nights. Enjoyed an excellent breakfast and superb dinner. Cannot recommend this establishment highly enough.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rodneyebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blois hotels
7.0 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Blois Chateau
0.4 mi away
ibis Styles Blois Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne

Property: Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne
Address: 2 Place de la Greve, 41000, Blois, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Blois
#2 Best Value Hotel in Blois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled back from the road that follows the bank of the Loire—a five minute walk to the Blois châteaux—the Côté Loire is hidden behind foliage of the tree that shades the square. Do not judge this hotel by its two star rating. It is an intimate, 7-room hotel that was just purchased by Thierry and Laurent. With their care and attention to detail, it will soon become one of Blois’ most charming small hotels. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne Hotel Blois
Cote Loire Auberge Ligerienne Blois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing