We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay in Blois”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Blois Centre
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Blois
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    201
    140
    70
    36
See reviews for
180
196
27
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vendee, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Receptionist immediately helpful with safe parking of 4 cycles, advice on bars and restaurants , access to internet, posting of cards etc - unfailingly so despite multiple requests from our party of 4 friends with differing needs and ability speaking french. Rooms spacious and windows double glazed so we had all the advantages of a city centre location without the disadvantages of noise. Great breakfast meeting the needs of bottomless calorie needs of cyclists - very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 5thehedgerow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I previously stayed in Etap hotels (now called Ibis Budget) many times but never encountered such small room. I thought it's because it's a twin room not a double but all rooms where the same size.

Staff was helpful, breakfast was satisfying.

If I knew the room will be so small I would book room at ibis Blois Centre Chateau.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Aga Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blois hotels

Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We found the hotel quite easily but had to drive round a busy one-way system twice to get to the underground car park. The electronic card given us wouldn't open the automatic barrier and the receptionist wasn't very helpful, insisting it was our mistake. It wasn't as the repacement card worked first time! If you have alot of luggage, be aware that the car park is a short walk away from the hotel entrance on a busy road. The hotel was central enough to explore the main attractions of Blois.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BretonJojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosenza, Italy
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I are in the Loire Valley for visiting its charming castles. We reserved a double room without breakfast for three nights at Etap Hotel in Blois. We spent here just the first night, then we changed hotel. The room was very very small, there was no wardrobe, no chair; a third single bunk bed was over our heads, so we had to be very carefull...The room ceiling wasn't high as usual. The mattress was firm, so we did not have a good night. The bathroom was tiny. There was just one towel per person (and it was very small if you have a shower!). However, the room and the bathroom were clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank des82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blois hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
1.6 mi away
Ibis Blois Vallee Maillard
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Louise de Savoie
Hotel Louise de Savoie
#11 of 28 in Blois
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de France et de Guise
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Blois Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Blois Centre

Property: Ibis Budget Blois Centre
Address: 4 rue Jean Moulin, 41000, Blois, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Blois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Blois Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blois ibis budget hotel is right in the city center. You will be less that 5 minutes from the Château (109 yards [100m]), train station, la Halle aux Grains (exhibition center), la Maison de la Magie, etc. Whether for business or leisure, take a break in our economy 2-star hotel. Rooms for 1, 2, 3 or 4 people with a shower, WC, free WIFI and satellite TV. Enjoy an unlimited buffet breakfast for a great price! Pay parking next to hotel or free public overnight car park. Open 24 hours a day ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Blois Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing