We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
33
95
87
67
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
33
95
87
67
16
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 298 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

Was visiting on business and had lunch here, food was basic but passable.

The food came and wasn't as ordered but as it was a lunch with clients didn't want any fuss.

It's fine if you just want a quick coffee but can't say I'd go back here to eat.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 61JenniferG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascal M, Responsable réception at Campanile Blois Nord, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Good morning Mirs,

Thank you very much to have taken the time to leave a comment.
We are sorry that the meal did not live up to your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at short notice as previous hotels restaurant got closed and on a Sunday before a public holiday in France dining out can be a challenge. Pleasant service, budget as to be expected. No curtains but eventually found the roller shutters. Restaurant buffet to be recommended

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 512neilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascal M, Responsable réception at Campanile Blois Nord, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Good morning,
Thank you for your opinion, it's a pleasure of satisfy you.
We are very glad to receive you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

I don't recommend this hotel to anyone. This was probably the worst service I've ever seen in an'hotel. I was hosted in here by work issues, but when we went to do the check-out, the ATM service didn't work, the hostess couldn't speak english. We "were invited" to go to the cash maschine with our taxi waiting outside. Our invoices weren't okay, they didn't putt our meals in the correct guest accounts.
After we refuse to pay by check or in cash because the hostess couldn't give us a payment prouf/or invoice, the hostess told us that they could stay with our credit card numbers with her commitment that they would send us the invoices by e-mail. After someone sent an email informing that wasn't possible to do do payment for all the accounts and that we were responsable to provide a valid method.
1. First we were there to pay if that wasn't the incompetence of the guest service/reception
2. None could speak english
3. The total of our rooms wasn't right
4. The ATM service didn't work and they weren't able to provides us a valid solution to do the payment
5. Without receiving a payment proof none in is perfect mind will pass a check our pay in cash with this type of service
6. we were available to provide our credit card number to allow that would call for the banks directly to do the payment
7. We paid a huge amount for the taxi, an noone is considering to refund us and it was the hotel fault
8. Once they couldn't do the payment directly from our banks they say that we are responsable to arrange the payment and they even don't try to propose a solution like providing a bank reference to make a transference..?!?

Honestly after all this problems treating the guests as they were criminals facing such huge incompetence it is not conceivable.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lúcia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

We stayed here for one night on our way south and were very satisfied with the hotel - contrary to some other reviews we thought the rooms were a good size compared to some of the other budget chains, and all the facilities were perfectly OK. But the impressive aspect was the response I got when I emailed over a week later to ask whether I had left my jacket there - a very quick and friendly response let me know that the jacket had been found, and when I asked whether it could be posted to me this also happened very quickly, with lots of feedback on the cost and when exactly it was posted. It has just arrived safely in a big cardboard box - thanks very much!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascal M, Responsable réception at Campanile Blois Nord, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2015

Hello

Thank you very much for your comments
We try to satisfy our customers so that their stay is pleasant with an effective service

see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

This hotel was easy to find on northern edge of Blois, close to large E.Leclerc, but otherwise a quiet area. Comfortable room, and clean. Good range of food for evening meal and breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascal M, Responsable réception at Campanile Blois Nord, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous donner votre avis sur notre établissement. Nous sommes très heureux de vous savoir satisfait de votre séjour dans notre région.
Au plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau.
Cordialement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews