We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price this is a very good option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Blois Nord
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Blois
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I like the Campanile model with relatively small motel style set-ups close motorways - they aren't very expensive and (in my experience) are clean and the basics are provided. The attached restaurants are usually OK as well - not haute cuisine but decent enough.

This one just off the A10 is just as I expected.

A quick word about Blois - if you get time its well worth a couple of hours in the town centre particularly around the chateau square.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank markpjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 236 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2009

Stayed for 2 nights on our way back to Calais. The hotel is situated on an industrial estate about 15 minutes drive from the City Centre. There is a Leclerc Hypermarket nearby. It is a typical Campanile, with rooms on the small side, but nevertheless clean and comfortable.
The restaurant seemed a little pricey, but breakfast was pretty good, although not as varied as my last visit to a Campanile.. cost cutting maybe? Anyway, for the price, I felt it was good value for money, with easy access to all parts and quiet at night.
Blois City Centre has some nice restaurants and is well worth a visit as is the forest of Chambord with its lovely chateau.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Taffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Paris
15
Reviewed July 17, 2005

Good situation (few miles to Chambord and Cheverny), corridors were a little bit dirty at our arrival time (4:00 p.m.), but clean at 9:30 p.m. Beds were comfortable, bathroom too. My son didn't sleep well due to some cockroaches in (and under) his bed. Staff and breakfast were OK.
It seems that bikes can be rent from this hotel: this must be a pleasant way to visit castles.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank patricelaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank Manue3725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascal M, Adjointe de direction at Campanile Blois Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 1 er étage au bout
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascal M, Adjointe de direction at Campanile Blois Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank alainfb9253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pascal M, Adjointe de direction at Campanile Blois Nord, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blois hotels
1.1 mi away
Tourhotel Blois
Tourhotel Blois
#2 of 2 in La Chaussee-Saint-Victor
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Blois Vallee Maillard
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Blois Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Villa Bellagio - Blois
Villa Bellagio - Blois
#1 of 2 in La Chaussee-Saint-Victor
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
First Inn Hotel Blois
First Inn Hotel Blois
#11 of 29 in Blois
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Blois Nord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Blois Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Blois Nord

Address: Rue De La Vallee Maillard, 41000, Blois, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Blois
Price Range: $51 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Blois Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Blois Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing