We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing poached egg”
Review of Poivre et Sel

Poivre et Sel
Ranked #13 of 198 Restaurants in Blois
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: A charming, familiy orientated restaurant in the centre of Blois, that does good food and a good price.
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

We had a delicious poached egg, nice wine and great steak tartare. The only drawback (and the reason why I do not give this restaurant five points) is the meat was not cut by knife.
Apart from that, the seasoning was perfect. So was the service.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank CeciliaR007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,042)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2019 via mobile

The ambience, tasteful food and impecable service can asssure you have very a pleasent dinner. Salmond and Beef were great plates. Go for a good wine or take the house one if you fancy a light one.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Happiness774639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here on our way back to Paris from a trip to the Loire Valley. Was 1/3 full and they provided a menu in English. Honestly the food was good, the restaurants that was well presented and we have no complaints. Service was excellent as well. Would come back.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank BaylorGDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018

I went here together with a colleague after a long day of meetings. The ambiance in this place is lovely. You can feel that the Tripadvisor rating is good here, since there are quite some tourists in here.
We enjoyed the food and the good wine, overall moderately priced.
Good service!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pieter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

We noticed this was a popular restaurant both online and because it was fully booked . However, we can't understand why. Service was friendly but the food was completely average to below average, without any inspiration. We personally also did not really enjoy the interior.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BelgianExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poivre et Sel also viewed

Blois, Loir-et-Cher
 
Montlivault, Blois
 
Blois, Loir-et-Cher
Blois, Loir-et-Cher
 

Been to Poivre et Sel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing