We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
80
137
51
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
80
137
51
13
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 288 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2018

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in May 2018. The hotel is at a good location, across from the train station, next to a restaurant and bakery, short walk to center of town and tourist sites.

The lady who checked us in was very nice. We asked her questions a couple times during our stay. Not only she gave us good answers, she checked on us the next time she saw us.

We got a superior room. The room is modern and clean. But the room is very small. The king bed almost take up the whole room. There is a chair and a small table (maybe 1 foot wide by 4 long). This is a superior room so we wonder what are the non superior rooms like.

The room smells a little. We weren't sure what the smell was, maybe ventilation or plumbing. Every time we got back to our room, we need to open both windows to get rid of the smell. Good thing both the room and the bathroom have large windows so the smell was mostly gone after opening the windows for a while.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

We are a couple who stayed 3 nights at this hotel in Blois. Its location is excellent, directly opposite the railway station and next door to a bakery and a restaurant (which is not part of the hotel, despite appearances). Our room was spacious and comfortable: a large bed, blackout curtains which help sleep, a large bathroom with 2 wash basins and a hairdryer, an electric kettle and an in-room safe. The wifi is ok.

The room is a bit short on bench space to place things, and the kettle is located next to where clothes hang, which is an unsuitable location for steam to circulate.

The hotel website says that it has laundry facilities. However, this does not mean that it has a laundromat which guests can use; instead the hotel can arrange laundry at EUR12 per load.

Coralie in reception is very helpful. The front desk manager could be more friendly, which would give a better impression on guests.

Room tip: room 2 was good
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

A perfect place to stay in Blois to explore the castles of the Loire valley: across the railway station and next to bus stops. It is not in the least noisy, as it's a small local station and the windows face a quiet side street. Best Western always provides with iron facilities on request. Blois castle is 3 minutes walk away and opposite it is L'orangerie restaurant- not to miss! Tip: the next door from the hotel is a Boulangerie open from 6 am with a great variety for breakfast, fresh from the oven!
The bathroom has only dispensers with liquid soap - not much convenient.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Across the road from the railway station and within an easy walk of the Chateau Blois this is a perfect location for this modern well run hotel. Friendly staff. Quiet rooms, comfortable beds. Altogether a good experience.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Travellinghack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel with helpful staff.
Just have to remember to press the elevator button all the way up or down. Great suggestions for dinner. Plan to stay there in October with other family. Near train station.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank edbm_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews