We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
82
202
122
38
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
82
202
122
38
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking limited parking charming city bread good nights sleep excellent shower nice breakfast pleasant stay central location lock castle heating loire paris
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 468 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2018

The hotel has a good location. Free parking and easy acces to it. Rooms very confortable, very comfy bed. Excellent shower and good heating. Big TV screen. Good breakfast for the price. The only problem was the bussiness center, computer was not working. Staff very friendly.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank QUSYU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MathildeJ187, General Manager at Novotel Blois Centre Val de Loire, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

THANK YOU !!
It is a pleasure to read your comment !
We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards
Mathilde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018

Hotel is better than the last Accor I stayed in but not by much. Not what I would expect of a 4 start hotel. Decor was tired and unremarkable, lighting in the room was odd and harsh.The bed was the main, very hard and not designed for a good nights sleep. When compared to other Accor hotels I have used in the UK really not in the same league.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank gwizzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MathildeJ187, General Manager at Novotel Blois Centre Val de Loire, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Dear Gwizzz,
Thank you for writing about our hotel.
As you know, the hotel is being renovated at the moment. The rooms are newly renovated, as well as our meeting rooms. The renovation of our lobby and restaurant starts in 2 weeks !
We hope to see you again next year so you can appreciate the new Novotel Blois
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Location is very far from center not good at all.Room was very basic ,clean and spacious.Staffs were not so nice.They dont care you at all
They have 2 lifts one of them out of order
The other was about to brake
Average at all

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank emiromer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MathildeJ187, General Manager at Novotel Blois Centre Val de Loire, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Thank your for taking the time to write about us.
Our hotel is located only 5 minutes walking distance from the city center, in a very quiet area.
I am sorry to hear your comment about our team. Everyone here is working hard to make every guest happy.
You can contact me directly so I will know exactly what happened.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

In the corridors we saw dirty on the floor and also in the room.
The air conditiong didn't function and we had to insist to have our room changed.
The second one was better but we found the personel not very polite.
It is not worth 4 stars at all.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stratos87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

The room was quite fine, however the A/C was making strange noises. Also the WC was not stable - moving once you were trying to sit on it.. old hairdryer, you could guess from paint left over of different decor of the previous bathroom.

Corridor looked bad - like in student's house, with an old carpeting and dirty...

Breakfast was a challenge - too many people, not enough staff to cope with the dirty tables, refill of the products. Variety of choice - poor and not a quality one, cheap ham that tasted only salt, even scrambled eggs were disgusting..

Seriously, can one call it a 4stars hotel and Novotel on top of that? Euhh... I would give a max of 3 starst and would rename it to Formule1..

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skanestukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews