We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average and good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Blois Vallee Maillard
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Blois
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We wanted to stay in a hotel in the centre, however most were full. First the location. It is quite far from centre (approx 4km)' quite near to the highway. It is in an industrial part of the town. And yes, you have to have a car to go to the centre (the other Ibis has for the same price an excellent location, however parking is more difficult to find and usually "payant"). However, this Ibis has a private, secure and free parking.

Rooms. Not very big, but ok and still much larger as the rooms you get for much more money in Paris :-) as we stayed here only for a night, we didnt have any problems with unpacking and room size. And it looked clean. Bed was also comfortable.

Breakfast was average (bad coffee, an out of juice, not a big selection), however still, it should have been included in the price

Wifi was free and worked perfectly!

All in all, i was pleasantly surprised. Good value for money, clean and good sleep. Surrounded by trees (in otherwise concrete part of town), very calm. The only downside in my opinion is the location, but i do prefer to be close to old town.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank matevzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 381 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
scunthorpe
1
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We had a very comfortable 4 nights at the above hotel. The location, in the middle of a commercial/business park, was not ideal as it was a few miles' drive to the town centre. However surrounding trees made the hotel very private and it was also very quiet. The only disturbance we had was the last night, a Saturday, when some guests came back from a wedding in the middle of the night. The staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Stayed for a night with DH, Mom and Gram. Actually thought we at booked in the city center, but clearly messed up :) This was our second stay and it was still fine. Typical Ibis room - like a clean dorm, but much nicer than Motel 6. Very quiet at night for sleeping with secure car park. Restaurant is just OK if you're stuck, but try to make it into Blois or to one of the nearby groceries instead. Would not use this as a base for exploring the Loire Valley, but a good overnight if you're on your way to/from Paris. Very good value if you can book in advance to get the weekend rate, otherwise so-so.

Happy travels!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelCuties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

We stopped in blois for one night so we were only there to look around. The hotel is quite old, however the rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are wonderful and friendly, they catered for everything. There was also free wifi and computer Internet access. It's close to the chateau and was overall a pleasant stay.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mynameislight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

First of all: It's IBIS. Which means, when you're standing in the lobby, you won't be able to tell which country you're in. Like in all large chain hotels. This hotel is not for long, romantic stays in the Loire region. This hotel is for convenience on short stopovers to the Loire valley. And for that, it's about perfect! The price is right, the rooms are extremely small, but ours was also extremely clean. The appliances in the bathroom were modern, the beds were firm, the linens clean. Front-desk service was forthcoming. Breakfast is not included in the basic price, but it's great: from croissants to cake, from cafe au lait to omelette - you won't regret it. The location gets a medium score. It's very convenient to the autoroute (3-5 min.), situated in an industrial zone. You'll have to have a car to get downtown. But there are two big plusses: No. 1: There's a large Leclerc supermarket with a gas station (good prices) just 1,5 min.'s drive away. And: The hotel and the entire property, including the Parking lot, are surrounded by a top-notch security fence. Gives you a really good feeling if you're on a road trip and don't want to unpack all your stuff (like the surfboard on the roof). Overall: Highly recommended if you're on a budget and travelling through.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zeitungsfuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

Good hotel, close to the CIMI
The rooms are neutral but clean
The restaurant is good and there is a wireless connection for free

Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
1  Thank titou59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

Had one night stay in May as a stopover between Paris and the chateaux. Clean, safe, and extremely quiet, but at least 10 euro overpriced. Standard Ibis furniture, free parking, free wifi, but ineffective AC (reception had no fans) - huge minus at this time of year.
I still have no idea how we got there - the directions in the Ibis book and those we got stopping at another Accor property were useless. The most maddening series of traffic circles we've seen and that is really seeing something in France. Suggest calling the hotel and asking for extremely detailed instructions.
Have a great time in the Loire Valley! Highly recommend the international garden festival at Chamount - amazing fusion of art and nature - you'll need at least two hours to enjoy it at a leisurely pace.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelCuties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blois hotels
1.6 mi away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
1.7 mi away
Best Western Blois Chateau
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Blois Centre
1.1 mi away
Villa Bellagio - Blois
Villa Bellagio - Blois
#1 of 2 in La Chaussee-Saint-Victor
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Blois Vallee Maillard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Blois Vallee Maillard

Address: 15 rue de la Vallee Maillard, 41000, Blois, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Blois
Price Range: $69 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Blois Vallee Maillard 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Blois Vallee Maillard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Blois Vallee Maillard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing