We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,317)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveler rating
405
649
207
44
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
405
649
207
44
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loire river indoor pool modern hotel wine bar duplex room free public parking close to the city center breakfast buffet is few minutes walk double bed restaurants and shops hotel parking car park top floor excellent location old town short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2018

Stayed 5 nights. Fist time in Blois, which we were very impressed with.
The hotel is well located for the town centre, old quarter, chateau and cathedral, and is on the riverside.
Room was large, comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant is good, as was room service. Indoor garage is a boon. This is one of the best hotels we've stayed at, and we will be back!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Steve_the_angler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal D, Directeur général at Mercure Blois Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear Sir,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Blois Centre.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience. See you soon !
Sincerely,
Pascal DELETTRE, Manager.
Mercure Blois Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during our trip to the Loire Valley. It is a nice and convenient hotel with a perfect location by the river. Breakfast hall overlooks this river so it is very enjoyable. Variety is good for breakfast. There is a nice bar called Wine Not but unfortunately we didn’t have time for it.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank NesligulD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal D, Directeur général at Mercure Blois Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear Customer,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Blois Centre.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Pascal DELETTRE, Manager.
Mercure Blois Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018

Large and modern hotel located in the city centre, it features an indoor pool / wine bar (there is only a glass partition between them).
The rooms are well furnished with a large bathroom, spotlessly clean. River views from the restaurant / breakfast room (unfortunately no outdoor seating).

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal D, Directeur général at Mercure Blois Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Dear Customer,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Blois Centre.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Pascal DELETTRE, Manager.
Mercure Blois Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

We chose this hotel as a base for visiting the chateaux in the area. We stayed four nights in a superior room which was spacious and quiet. However the room was dark even with the lights on with a black net curtain at the window. One would think that a company of this size would employ designers who understand that form follows function. The bedside tables were so small as to be practically useless, the settee utterly uncomfortable and the bathroom though large and well appointed was impractical. Otherwise the hotel's location, staff, breakfast and dinner were all excellent. We enjoyed our stay. The abundant free parking next door and across the road is always full in our experience and we used the hotel park which is excellent and inexpensive.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Edge54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal D, Directeur général at Mercure Blois Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Dear Customers,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback and I am happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Thanks to the remarks made we can improve the quality of our services.
The team and me hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our beautiful region.
Yours sincerely,
Pascal DELETTRE, Manager.
Mercure Blois Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Free parking close by & payed hotel parking as well. The room is good maintained, probably recently renovated. Nice view to the river. Close to the city center and attractions, walking distance to all.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 939avir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal D, Directeur général at Mercure Blois Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Customer,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Blois Centre.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Pascal DELETTRE, Manager.
Mercure Blois Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews