We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with a lovely view”
Review of L'Embarcadere

L'Embarcadere
Ranked #36 of 171 Restaurants in Blois
Price range: $19 - $45
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We dreamed about it for a very long time: change frame without distorting the place and the soul of this created place 30 years ago to offer to our clientele a maximum of comfort and well-being ... .Pari successful! New decoration, based on pure materials such as wood, glass and metal bottom perfectly in the real decoration: the unique and impregnable panoramic view on the Loire! (PMR access and outer and internal wheelchairs) The creation of our second room allows at the moment d "to welcome groups and big one tables* (family meal, of work ...) while protecting the intimacy of the individual customers thanks to a window which can separate 2 dining rooms. Our living area of welcome(reception), conceived(designed) to take a glass(have a drink) while waiting for dinner guests will bring you one moment of relaxation. As for our new terrace, cut by the road and by the parking lot and moved forward on the Loire, she can only enchant you and share with you this unique(only) and magnificent view(sight). "L'EMBARCADERE " Restoring on the surface of the Loire ": forget one moment your stress and take advantage pleasantly and peacefully of the time(weather) which passes!
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great food with a lovely view”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Fantastic food with recommended wines.
Try the Kir with Framboise, it's truly a delight and very more'ish

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    166
    76
    51
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Warm welcome and wonderful meal for tired non-French speaking visitors”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Our hosts at Le Clos Pasquier kindly made a dinner reservation at L'Embarcadere for our first night in Blois and we weren't disappointed. Despite our lack of French, we were welcomed and offered a lovely table overlooking the river. After a patient interpretation of the menu from the owner, we were delighted with our choices of local fish and a refreshing grapefruit dessert/glacé. A very reasonably priced meal with great service and ambience-we enjoyed it so much that we returned the following Monday night-a bonus, because many French restaurants are closed!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UpupandawaySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“amazing location and food/wine”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

fantastic view over the river. chose the menu where they recommended wines with each course (you chose from 2) - they were incredible - and the food very fresh

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sharon1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent view, good for families”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Mussels are the big thing here, you need a car to get there though

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bebopboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lubbeek
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Strange habit of the French?”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

The view on the river is splendid but a little smile with the service could do wonders. The food was not outstanding but very much ok, except: they put sugar on the french fries. No, it is not a strange habit of the French. "Sorry, mistake in the kitchen", was the only explanation and excuse we got.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Embarcadere also viewed

 
Blois, Loire Valley
Blois, Loire Valley
 
Blois, Loire Valley
 

Been to L'Embarcadere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing