We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful stay...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Moulin des Charmes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Moulin des Charmes
Ranked #3 of 18 Blois B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed with Noel and Marina during our honeymoon and had a lovely time. The dinner at the end of the week was superb. Marina is an excellent cook. Noel spoiled us with probably the best wine we've ever had. It is a beautiful bed & breakfast with a perfect, quiet landscape. One day we will return!

Hope you enjoy the ice wine!!

Best regards,
Sandra & Michael

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariachi1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    10
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
76
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

What an incredible setting for a B&B. Noel and Marina are perfect hosts and our dinner with them at the B&B was a most enjoyable experience. Noel is a real entertainer and Marina has a sense of humor that is delightful. Located off the beaten path, but well worth the trip!

Room Tip: The yellow room was beautiful with a fantastic bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dancer099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmont, Pa.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

What a truly lovely B&B in the Loire Valley. Delightful hosts Marian and Noel. Could not have been any nicer. Marian went out of her way to help us . The property is so beautiful with the small river running around and through it. Quiet and serene.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Conniedelmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Absolutely delightful B & B to stay in. Wonderful hosts, Marina & Noel and their menagery, Roxy, Jesse, Harold and the Geese. A truly lovely experience in a divine setting. Exemplary hosts and beautiful individually decorated rooms. Set by the river which flows through the property whose garden is a delight. Also cooked for us one night and it was superb. Thrilled to recommend Le Moulin to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roe15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

What can I say about such a wonderful B&B that has not already been expressed? Everything was just perfect at Le Moulin des Charmes, from the welcome and hospitality of Noel & Marina (as well as Roxy and Jessy), the room, setting, location and the breakfast - just wonderful. The only issue we have is we were only able to stay here for two nights due to our travel itinerary, but we are already planning a way to return soon. Just exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MGB_Guy_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We spent 3 nights in the Mill with my wife and discovered the beautiful castles around.
Easy to reach out Cheverny, Chaumont, Chenonceau or Chambord.
After each exciting but tiring excursions it was a pleasure to return to the relaxing mill and enjoy the hospitality of Noel and Marina. Silent and relaxing environment, beautiful garden with squirrels, ducks, chicks.
Recommended to enjoy the dinner of the house, excellent food, wine, cigars and atmosphere... Ask for the applepie of Marina for breakfast...
Hard to find anything to complain about - I'm personally not fun of dogs in the house, but these 2 dogs were nice enough and fit the overall picture of the mill very well. As it is countryside there are not too many facilities, restaurants closed to the mill. Blois is only 10 minutes by car.
Would return anytime...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

We heard about this B&B from a friend and we were not disappointed. The location is perfect with a stream, geese, chickens, ducks and two of the most perfectly behaved dogs.
Our hosts, Marina and Noel are widely travelled and we had extensive and interesting conversations.
Hospitality is exceptional and the mill is a very warm and comfortable place to stay.
We visited chateaux on a daily basis following our hosts advice and did not overdo the trips, their knowledge of the area is valuable.
Do take the opportunity of taking the evening supper as Marina is an excellent cook.
We are in no doubt that we shall return.

Room Tip: All rooms have special views and space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank topcat1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blois
6.6 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Blois Chateau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Moulin des Charmes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Moulin des Charmes

Property: Le Moulin des Charmes
Address: 2 Chemin du Gue Taureau | Moulineuf, 41190, Blois, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Blois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast and rental accommodation in Blois near Amboise in the Loire Valley. It will be our pleasure to welcome you for a holiday or a weekend B&B break in Molineuf, between Blois and Amboise near the chateaux of the Loire Valley. Le Moulin des Charmes is a converted manor house with mill providing accommodation. We offer luxury accommodation on a bed and breakfast or bed, breakfast and dinner basis near the picturesque towns of Blois and Amboise in the Loire Valley. We also have a self catering rental cottage. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing