We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Clos Pasquier
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau(Blois)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Louise de Savoie(Blois)(Great Value!)
$73
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tourhotel Blois(La Chaussee-Saint-Victor)
$62
$55
Official Sire
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison d'a Cote(Montlivault)
$117
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Blois Chateau(Blois)(Great Value!)
$105
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
110
14
1
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
14
1
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaked applewonderful hostsb bweek tripgoat cheesefrench breakfastcommon room downstairsloire valleydinner recommendationsbaked goodsyogurtbreakfast was amazinglaurentclarechateauxstoragecentury
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 130 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

If we would've known what a lovely place we had booked we would have definitely stayed a few more days! In a very quiet and gorgeous location, which is the Valley of Loire, a place to rest and catch a breath of tranquility! Attended by the owners, who were very nice and regardful by speaking to us in a perfect english and recommending us a very nice restaurant in Blois. It was such a perfect place to stay, I'm so glad we choosed this lovely Guest House!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skobrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I was fortunate to stay in this lovely old French B&B for two nights and would have loved to stay much longer. It is a spotlessly clean, authentically decorated old French home. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful and eager to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The breakfasts were superb with a huge selection of home cooked organic foods. I do hope that I shall be able to return one day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at Le Clos Pasquier for two nights. Our train in was delayed which meant we arrived VERY late (12am!!) and were very worried that we would not be able to get in but the hosts were completely understanding and welcoming. The bedrooms were very tastefully decorated in the French theme, the beds were massive and the rooms, bathrooms were great. Our room had a door outside to the garden where you can sit and enjoy some wonderful wine from the region (BYO). Very peaceful atmosphere is created. Oh and incredibly clean and the bedrooms are made up perfectly whilst you are out touring the beautiful Loire region. The breakfast was delicious and so well done. There was so much food and all of it was very tasty, and presented with a lot of pre-thought. As I have mentioned before the host and hostess of this beautiful B&B really do make the whole experience that much better. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at Le Clos Pasquier for 3 nights at the end of our 2 weeks holiday in France, and cannot recommend it highly enough. The guest house is beautiful; traditionally French with plenty of modern touches in the bedrooms to ensure you are comfortable. The beds are enormous, the bathroom is fantastic, books and catalogues in the rooms, and shutters to totally block out the early sunlight.

The icing on the cake are the hosts, Laurent and Claire. They were so helpful in advising us on local attractions, restaurants and arranging discounted entry to chateaux, etc. The breakfast provided every morning was unbelievable, and the best breakfast we have ever had in any B&B or hotel; pastries, fresh bread, homemade crepes, creme brûlée, waffles, eggs made to order, local cheese and ham, yoghurt and homemade jam....... no lunch necessary!

You need to be aware that the guesthouse is not in Blois centre (only 5 minutes drive!), but you will need a car or at least bikes to explore the area. Blois itself will only amuse you for a day at most, but there are plenty of local attractions within easy travelling distance, which makes this place an ideal base.

My only suggestion would be that, although the communal areas are shaded and cool, the rooms themselves would really benefit from AC, or a good fan at the very least. It was so hot when we stayed there, and leaving the windows open at night was the only option, which let in the mosquitos and early sunlight. The shutters are a fantastic touch and really do block out all light, but unfortunately can't be used when it is 30 degrees at night.

This is my only quibble about what is otherwise an exceptional place from which to explore the Loire Valley - highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Porc-Epic room: wonderful, spacious, huge bed, fantastic bathroom and shower.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wonder-Em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireNicot, Propriétaire at Le Clos Pasquier, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. It was so nice to meet you and to receive you in our house. We are happy the house and the bedroom were pleasant for you and your husband.
For the air conditioning it dépends on the different points of view. A lot of our guests don't like AC and prefer open the window, some of them would prefer AC. You have certainly understood that we try to have an organic way of life (food for the breakfast, lights, the wash of the sheets, garden with no pesticids) so we think it's better for the Earth not to have AC. We have only 2 weeks per year with rather hot weather and high temperatures and unfortunately you have been in Blois one of these 2 weeks!
We wish you a very nice end of the year and maybe we will be lucky to see you another time with your baby.
Best regards,
Claire and Laurent Nicot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We wanted to cycle the Loire but made Blois our base from which we visited the Chateaux which dot the countryside. Blois made an ideal location as a "base" though I can see the merits of moving around to different towns.

Nevertheless, we settled on Le Clos Pasquier for just under 5 days looking for some relaxing accommodation that was more typically French and were well rewarded. The plus points:

1. The accommodation has been beautifully and tastefully refurbished
2. Its spotless whilst not losing that charming element/atmosphere
3. The breakfasts were fantastic with something new each day (lovely change to normal B&Bs)
4. Claire et Laurent went well beyond being the normal hosts and were genuinely interested in making our stay enjoyable (and complete) with no end to recommendations, suggestion and helping to organise visits or even our re-routed train journey.

Ultimately, it was the accommodation, breakfasts and the warm hospitality that convinced us of a 5-star rating. If I pass through Blois / Loire Valley again I will be sure to use Le Clos Pasquier as my accommodation (and I travel weekly so I know about hotels and accommodation).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mika2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireNicot, Propriétaire at Le Clos Pasquier, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Nothing more to write than : thank you, thank you so much for your warm visit and your smile every day. It was so nice to meet you. Our house is open for both of you when you want.
Best regards.
Claire and Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews