We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully Pleasant!”
Review of Le Clos Pasquier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Clos Pasquier
Ranked #4 of 19 Blois B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We had the good fortune to spend 3 nights on our way to Paris in June. Claire and Laurent are the quintessential hosts - warm, friendly and quite knowledgeable about the area. Our room was cozy but very well appointed - the bath and shower were exceptional.

Unfortunately my husband became ill when we were there - Nicole went out of her way to make him comfortable. She contacted doctors, pharmacy's etc., truly above and beyond!

Quite a unique experience!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gigi33898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Le Clos Pasquier
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 127 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2011

We really enjoyed our brief stay at Le Clos Pasquier, and will return as soon as the opportunity presents itself. Warm hospitality, knowledgeable and helpful hosts, comfortable rooms, and a great breakfast - what more could anyone want. And, on top of all that, a fantastic value!!

A great base for the Chateaus of the Loire Valley!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h2odel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

The problem - The owners!!
Every movement is rehearsed.
If you are from G7 countries, maybe.
If you are from South America - Don't even think in be there. The owners think that every person from the other side of Atlantic, uses Arrow and smoke signal instead cell phone.
If you need change your schedule during the stay, due to some needs (like I needed), be prepare to have an argue with them. Lack or sympathy!!
Definitively, never more. I recommend Arcor hotels instead of this!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jcmocelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Beautiful B&B discovery in the Loire Valley. The perfect place to have a base while visiting the many chateaux and wine regions. We have had the pleasure of staying at Le Clos Pasquier twice now, and both times I was impressed with the tranquil setting, tasteful decor and amazing presentation of the copious 5-star breakfast. Claire and Laurent Nicot have turned their charming property into a private and welcoming haven using beautiful materials and colors to decorate the breakfast and living room as well as the guest quarters. While remarking on the lovely colored tiles, I learnt they were reclaimed from another old property and installed while they renovated their place.

Upon arrival I received a lovely tray with fresh tea of my choice along with a delicious and generous piece of fruit cake. The room had bottled water (both sparkling and still) and nice amenities, with soft towels and a towel warmer in the bathroom. Every detail has real quality and the breakfast breads are all home-baked by Claire, along with artisanal cheeses, delicious smoked salmon and ham. There are even warm items such as pancakes and waffles, impeccably served in special dishes. Both Claire and Laurent speak very good English and are helpful in giving advice on where to go and what to do, be it sightseeing, picking a restaurant or finding a good realtor while hunting for properties (which was our reason for staying).

I look forward to returning again and highly recommend this B&B, which is apropriately called Maison d'Amis in French. The value is amazing as well, you will enjoy the visit to Le Clos Pasquier and Blois is a lovely town with many great restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Schnubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Le Clos Pasquier is an exceptional property, and we chose to stay there in preference to being in the heart of Blois for this very reason, despite the fact that it is not as convenient. The advantage of course is that it is very very peaceful, yet takes just minutes to drive to the centre.

The house offers you a lovely, welcoming, restful atmosphere, has lots of character including original beams and beautiful terracotta tomettes, is decorated with great style, imagination and taste, and equipped to an extremely high standard.

We communicated in both English and French with our charming, attentive hosts. Always approachable for help with information of all kinds, Claire and Laurent also prepare you a wonderful continental breakfast: a different and generous choice on successive days, (including table setting!) much of which was made in their own kitchen: little rice puddings, breads, jams, delicious baked apples ...

Our only criticism if it can be called such, was that we wanted to enjoy the local wines with our evening meal and the taxis to the town were very expensive since (we assume that) the meter starts running from the geographical point at which the driver receives your call.

We have a second home in the South West which we rent to holiday-makers. Le Clos Pasquier would make the ideal stop-over for those of our guests intending to drive south and to explore the delights of the Loire on the way: we will be recommending it - vivement!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chicot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We would highly recommend this Chambre D'Hote. The owners are delightful and very helpful, the room was fabulous and the breakfasts have to be the best we have eaten. You are about 5-10 mins from Blois and a perfect location to visit many of the Chateaux.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

We had an excellent weekend at Le Clos Pasquier. The owners were very friendly and welcoming, offering us brochures and recommendations for all the different things to do in the area. They provided very good advice on the local castles, Blois, and where traffic may be heavy. The room we had was renovated and very comfortable, and the common room downstairs would have been a great place to relax if we had more time! The breakfast was also excellent. It's not an American breakfast (no bacon, eggs, sausage, or pancakes), but it's about the best French breakfast I've had, with homemade breads, fresh fruit, smoked salmon, ham, yogurt, etc.

Only potential drawbacks: it's not in the town, so you need a car to get there, or rent a bike at the train station. It's not particularly close to a bridge, so if you're planning to bike to the castles or vineyards, just be aware you'll first have to bike to a bridge. It's not immediately obvious from the road (it's a home, not a hotel), but there is a small sign out front, and our GPS did find it (although we had to type "Oree" and not "Impasse" to let the GPS locate it).

But if you're looking for a relaxing place to stay with a delicious breakfast and helpful and friendly hosts, I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaryT770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blois
4.0 mi away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
275 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
3.4 mi away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Blois Chateau
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Blois Centre
15.2 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos Pasquier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos Pasquier

Address: Impasse de l'Oree du Bois, 41000, Blois, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Blois
Price Range: $189 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the edge of the forest of the royal town of Blois, Le Clos Pasquier, a 16th century manor house warm and cozy, seduce lovers of old beams and terracotta. You can relax in the large living room or discover the remarkable wealth of the Loire Valley. Two rooms invite you to undeniably cocooning. Two spacious suites with separate access and lounge will bring you calm and tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Clos Pasquier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing