We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central hotel in a very pretty french town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Relais des Templiers
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Beaugency
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel has been in business for hundreds of years, located in the centre of the old town. The staff are friendly and welcoming, there's a garage for bicycles and they also rent bicycles. We had the breakfast in the morning which was substantial but not extraordinary. Handy to the Loire a Velo bike trail.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zeb66_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 108 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here 6 nights when golfing in the Loire area. This is a typical 2 star French hotel, well located in the middle of town. The owners are fantastic - very friendly and booked us into recommended restaurants in town. Even brought out sparkling wine and a party with the family on our last night. Doesn't have its own restaurant but does a good breakfast. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkAndy_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was the first night of a long drive south to Spain and I could not have chosen a better location. A very pretty village with a wonderful view of the canal and it's flowers right outside the room. Very quiet but some wonderful walks along the Loire if you have time. Above all, it was reasonably priced - and being mean that is why I chose it in the first place. Stay here!

Room Tip: I had 226 but aywhere facing the canal should be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arkay56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Set in the centre of pretty, historical Beaugency, the hotel was perfect for our first night in France, to break up that long drive South. We had the family attic room that comfortably slept 2 adults and 2 children.
Helpful, friendly owners, clean rooms and amazing breakfast (all agreed best croissants of the holiday) for an excellent rate. We were able to park very close to the hotel and it was only a short walk towards the river to the many restaurants in the town. (We recommend the Italian facing the bridge for everything from pizzas to very French salads) It was so good, we booked it for our return journey and will definitely use it again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nobles2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We found Beaugency when looking for somewhere to stop overnight on our journey back from the Auvergne to the Channel Ports. It's perfectly located on the Loire, about fifteen minutes west of Orleans and about four hours from Calais (with a good run through Paris).

The town is delightful and full of historic interest. The hotel is friendly and welcoming. Our room wasn't huge - particularly the rather crowded bathroom - but the downstairs rooms are pleasant and we enjoyed our stay and would happily return. On-street parking was possible just a few metres from the door. On the same street is the superb restaurant Le Petit Bateau - don't miss it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amgriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed in this lovely little old fashioned Hotel in September 2012 for 4 nights. Our room was large as hotel rooms go with seating area for reading. It was beautifully clean and the breakfast was very good value compared with others we had tried. The Hotel was extremely good value. Our hosts were quiet and very polite and very helpful with any directions. The parking we presume could be an issue at the height of the season but our hosts very quickly moved their own car for us to park outside. We understand there is garage parking that can be booked but we had no problems at this time with the street parking. Beaugency is very sweet and lovely to walk round with several different types of restaurants from a creperie to a moroccan, to chinese and caribbean! The only thing to watch is which is open on what night!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Searching for a stopping point in the Loire on our journey North to Le Havre, I stumbled upon Beaugency and the Relais Des Templiers. Right in the centre of town, no parking at the hotel but we quickly fond a spot a stone's throw away. Beautiful old building, a bit old-fashioned (but we like that), rooms are good for the price even though a bit basic. Lounge and dining room are very cosy with lovely woodwork all around. The lounge has very comfy chairs and sofa and lots of interesting books and games presumably left behind by travellers, plus a computer in the corner for those who need one. The breakfast was substantial, perhaps a bit pricey at 8 euros, but everything you'd want from a continental breakfast was there. Above all the staff were warm and friendly, and we got a real sense of it being a caring, family run hotel. All right in the heart of this delightful old town. If we're stopping in the Loire again we'll be sure to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjpwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaugency hotels
0.2 mi away
L'Ecu de Bretagne
L'Ecu de Bretagne
#2 of 9 in Beaugency
468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Grand Hotel de l'Abbaye
0.2 mi away
Inter-Hotel Restaurant du Val de Loire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Tonnellerie
La Tonnellerie
#1 of 1 in Tavers
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Licorne Hotel
La Licorne Hotel
#9 of 9 in Beaugency
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge de la Maille d'Or
Auberge de la Maille d'Or
#8 of 9 in Beaugency
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais des Templiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais des Templiers

Address: 68 rue du Pont, 45190, Beaugency, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loiret > Beaugency
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Beaugency
Price Range: $75 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Relais des Templiers 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Le Relais des Templiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing