We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice quiet corner”

Restaurant Cote Cour
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scotland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nice quiet corner”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

You could miss this little restaurant as it is tucked away at the end of the road leading to the Chateau and that would be a pity. We were given a warm welcome here and although the lunch menu isn't extensive there is a reasonable choice. The food was well cooked ,nicely served and reasonably priced. Give it a try.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottishTourist46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    123
    18
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great meal at good price”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We expected an informal meal at a good price. Instead we received a gourmet meal at a good price.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SchaferBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Excellent food, excellent staff, very friendly. Feeling at home with such nice food. They might not have everything on the menu as everything is fresh but EVERYTHING needs to be tasted as it is delicious. Thank you so much

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emilie2g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loire Valley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“An Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We use this restaurant a couple of times a month during summer. An excellent place for lunch, with imaginative, well cooked meals.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WizardofAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food, local and fresh”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

On a recent bike tour of the Loire Valley, my family and I stayed one night in Azay-le-Rideau and dined at Restaurant Cote Cour. Located right by the gates of the chateau, this tiny restaurant is bursting with fresh, excellently prepared regional cuisine. The restaurant is small, but warm and inviting. Everything we had was delicious and cooked perfectly. The focus seems to be on lighter preparations, with minimal butter and cream. And the prices were excellent. Our hostess was wonderfully pleasant and friendly. If you find yourself in Azay-le-Rideau, I highly recommend this restaurant. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Cote Cour also viewed

Azay-le-Rideau, Loire Valley
Azay-le-Rideau, Loire Valley
 
Azay-le-Rideau, Loire Valley
Azay-le-Rideau, Loire Valley
 

Been to Restaurant Cote Cour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing