We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dependable place to eat”
Review of I Fratelli

I Fratelli
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Paris, France
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Dependable place to eat”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

If you don't want to break the bank and want something dependable, just eat here. The waiters are friendly, the prices are reasonable and the menu caters to most tastes. It also has ample seating outside , so if there's some sun you can enjoy eating on the cobblestones.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Arkada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    43
    36
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Less Cheese Grommit”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Actually this wasn't a bad restaurant at all and I enjoyed my pizza a lot but my husband felt his was really covered in way too much cheese for comfort. The service was pleasant and quick though, drinks cold with additional water etc., all delivered to table very nicely with a smile. Good prices too in comparison to a lot in the vicinity. Nothing amazing but nothing to complain about either. Would visit again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cazza5711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langeais, France
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good ambience, good location, particularly nice on a sunny day”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I first visited this restaurant with clients of our B&B in Langeais back in May and earlier today (10 July 2013) went back for lunch with my partner. Not many bars and restaurants in rural France are open most days and most hours, so this place is ideal if you are looking for a late lunch or dinner. We enjoyed a 2.30-3.30 lunch outside with a value-for-money bottle of rose and I will be returning sooner rather than later.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrickenfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
318 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian food just outside the gates of Chateau d'Azay le Rideau.”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

My partner had a delicious salad with goat cheese crostini coated in honey and I had the lasagna - perfect with a cold beer and the outdoor dining (under the awning due to threat of rain) was great for people watching. The place was packed inside, and there as only one table left outside where we sat...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Too much cheese, not good pizza”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Not good pizza, too much cheese and undercooked. Good, friendly service, well priced drinks and good location.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Libster05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Fratelli also viewed

Azay-le-Rideau, Loire Valley
Azay-le-Rideau, Loire Valley
 
Azay-le-Rideau, Loire Valley
Azay-le-Rideau, Loire Valley
 

Been to I Fratelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing