We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely get away at Domaine de l'Arbrelle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Logis Domaine de l'Arbrelle
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely get away at Domaine de l'Arbrelle”
Reviewed January 17, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights during our honeymoon recently. We travelled by train from Paris to St Pierre de Corps station and rented a car there to explore the area. The hotel is a few km out of the town of Amboise. You will need a car to get between the hotel and the town. Most hotels in the area are just out of town. It seems to be a fmaily run hotel and they were very friendly on our arrival. As we travelled in low season the costs were low so we took a prestige room. This was a lovely large room with king bed and a spotless modern bathroom. The only down side of the room was that there were no english TV channels if you wish to watch TV. Breakfast was included and was a nice selection of pastries and baguettes as well as fruit salad and yogurt. I beleive the standard room are quite nice also but a bit smaller but certainly you would not be dissapointed with a prestige room. You will need a car to explore this area though or arrange a tour.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozhoneymooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    70
    46
    18
    2
See reviews for
22
129
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2008

Just returned home after a 7-day stay in the loire Valley. I had experimented with several other hotels there in the past, at various price levels. This hotel is situated in lovely, quiet surroundings, and is an excellent base to explore the area. It is hard to fault it at this price. The only negative points I can think of is the fact that it is not at walking distance from town (for those who care about that), and service in the restaurant may sometimes be slow. However it is great value for the money, and I can wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone. I will be coming back.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voorschoten,
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2008

This new hotel is located just outside Amboise in a beautiful surrounding. Our room (nr 1) was on the ground floor with a small terrace. The room is a good size with a nice bathroom. We had diner in the hotel restaurant with good food and lovely wins. But there are some small negative details about this hotel. The walls of the rooms are very, very thin. We could hear the whole telephoneconversation of our neighbours and their snorring! Hmm not very romantic! Also the water in the shower is form free- from cold to hot and back again in 30 seceond (bad plumming) As I am allergic to lactose, we asked for a lactose free diner which was nog a problem. They seem to forget this as the desert came along and the canape's with the after diner tea and coffee.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anjaVoorschoten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2008

We are a family of five (3 kids from 6 to 10 years old) and we spent a three nights in Amboise at the Domaine de l'Arbrelle in July.It's a good place to stay if you plan to visit the castles. If you have kids you will find it a good choice because of the big park where they can play safely while you can enjoy a very good meal at the restaurant.Breakfast is ok with a good selection of food. We were very satisfied and would advice our friends to choose l'Arbrelle.

  • Liked — restaurant
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Valmarani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentine NSW
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2008

My wife and I recently had the pleasure of spending two nights at this Hotel-Restaurant. The Owners made our stay excellent. When we arrived the Hotel which is situated some 4kilometres out of Amboise, we required transport back into Amboise. We were driven in by the Owners in there private vehicle, what a service when you are in another country. The hotel was very comfortable. We choose to have dinner and breakfast and both meals were first class.

We highly recommend this establishment.

Alan and Joy Booth
Valentine NSW
Australia

  • Liked — Great atmosphere, fine dining and internet access
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank alan_kmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amboise hotels
1.3 mi away
Novotel Amboise
Novotel Amboise
#10 of 25 in Amboise
905 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Choiseul
Le Choiseul
#8 of 25 in Amboise
380 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
2.6 mi away
Logis La Breche
Logis La Breche
#11 of 25 in Amboise
317 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Amboise
Ibis Amboise
#18 of 25 in Amboise
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Domaine de l'Arbrelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Domaine de l'Arbrelle

Property: Logis Domaine de l'Arbrelle
Address: Route des Ormeaux | Berthellerie, 37400, Amboise, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Domaine de l'Arbrelle 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Logis Domaine de l'Arbrelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing