We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay on the first floor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Logis Domaine de l'Arbrelle
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
Certificate of Excellence
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Stay on the first floor”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Very good location just out of Amboise Def need a car but I think most people would be touring so would have one. The rooms are a little dated and the tilled floors mean that our ground floor room suffered the clonk clonk clonk of the people above I think we had someone in cloggs above us!
Breakfast ok didn't eat in restuarant thought it was a little expensive and stopped at 9pm.

The pool is quite small and really needs the wood edge tidying also the book says no children under 16 which is rubbish children of 5 and 6 were using it (I suspect it mean unsupervised)

All in all a pleasant stay in a quiet location, but would recommend you book a room on the top floor and practice your tap dancingso as to entertain the people below.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room only two floors also no aircon
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c0t5w0ldl4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    65
    44
    16
    1
See reviews for
20
120
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2010

stayed with my family for a night after a long road trip. This domain is absolutely great in terms of tranquillity. Absolutely huge gardens, not a car noise. Perfect.
On the - side, Rooms are a bit small.
On the + side, I found the owners to be extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was average but not bad. We did not manage to have a meal in the restaurant as our child started a riot, so we decided to avoid. Customers looked mainly a bit older couple wishing for a bit of tranquillity, but domain is more than adequate for children.
a very good stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlphonseGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
192 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We stayed here on the way home to England. Staff were very attentive and will to help. As it is adjacent to the forest it is very quite at night. A car is essential for touring around. We had a superb meal in the restaurant and is probably one of the best we have had in france for a long time. The food is presented in a modern style and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We stayed for one night visiting some of the Castles in the region. Located outside Amboise so you need a car but is very quiet with lovely grounds around and a small heated pool. Hotel is clean great food and service. Shower ran hot and cold and was in the bath. Some noise from the other rooms especially the room above but luckily all were in bed early. Dinner at the Hotel was excellent but a little expensive with half the wines on the menu not available. Breakfast was reasonable apart from the tinned fruit salad. Wifi did not work.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonnx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2009

The hotel is spread out with rooms intermingled with outside spaces similar to a small village. We had a terrace room overlooking a large green space surrounded by large trees (room #1). It was very quiet at night and an absoluitely lovely spot. The room was well appointed and meets it's 3* rating with a large bathrooom (with window), comfortable bed and sliding doors onto the small terrace. The restaurant was very good as well.

We really enjoyed our stay at l"Arbrelle.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_bug_europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights during our honeymoon recently. We travelled by train from Paris to St Pierre de Corps station and rented a car there to explore the area. The hotel is a few km out of the town of Amboise. You will need a car to get between the hotel and the town. Most hotels in the area are just out of town. It seems to be a fmaily run hotel and they were very friendly on our arrival. As we travelled in low season the costs were low so we took a prestige room. This was a lovely large room with king bed and a spotless modern bathroom. The only down side of the room was that there were no english TV channels if you wish to watch TV. Breakfast was included and was a nice selection of pastries and baguettes as well as fruit salad and yogurt. I beleive the standard room are quite nice also but a bit smaller but certainly you would not be dissapointed with a prestige room. You will need a car to explore this area though or arrange a tour.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozhoneymooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2008

Just returned home after a 7-day stay in the loire Valley. I had experimented with several other hotels there in the past, at various price levels. This hotel is situated in lovely, quiet surroundings, and is an excellent base to explore the area. It is hard to fault it at this price. The only negative points I can think of is the fact that it is not at walking distance from town (for those who care about that), and service in the restaurant may sometimes be slow. However it is great value for the money, and I can wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone. I will be coming back.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amboise hotels
1.3 mi away
Novotel Amboise
Novotel Amboise
#10 of 25 in Amboise
876 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley
3.9 mi away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Le Choiseul
Le Choiseul
#7 of 25 in Amboise
363 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#5 of 25 in Amboise
598 reviews
2.6 mi away
Logis La Breche
Logis La Breche
#11 of 25 in Amboise
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Domaine de l'Arbrelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Domaine de l'Arbrelle

Property: Logis Domaine de l'Arbrelle
Address: Route des Ormeaux | Berthellerie, 37400, Amboise, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Domaine de l'Arbrelle 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Logis Domaine de l'Arbrelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing