We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Nights of Bliss”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amboise
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manoir de la Maison Blanche
Ranked #4 of 31 Amboise B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“3 Nights of Bliss”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Even though we have stayed with Mme Annick many times, it is always such a pleasure to return to the calm tranquillity of the house and park and the great hospitality of Mme herself. As always, very clean and comfortable accommodation and wonderful breakfasts - cereals and fruit with lovely breads and croissants which Annick buys from different bakers every day, so you never know what treat is in store! Also, choices of cheeses, yoghurts and wonderful home-made jam, some from fruit in the garden .... yummy. A new addition is Cousco (not too sure of spelling), the llama! Along with Indienne the horse he lends a lovely relaxed air to the park, you feel miles away from habitation but Amboise is just down the hill. All in all a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SareyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    25
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
78
158
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here one night while exploring the Chateau's of the Loire Valley but wished we stayed here for our second night. The rooms we had were very nice and spacious and clean. The property has a great country feel to it with the main house next to the guest house and a horse in the nearby field. The breakfast was very good with an assortment of breads and pastries. I would highly recommend staying here to get a great nights sleep and breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NealCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Driving through The Loire Valley we found this little gem. We wanted someplace quiet and out of the city of Amboise. About 5 minutes from the center of the town we saw a sign for a Chambre d'hotes and they had one room left for one night. That is exactly what we wanted. We drove up this lovely tree lined drive and found this charming old farm house with 5 rooms.. Very large rooms, modern bathrooms, very clean and extremely welcoming. We are thinking of going back next year for a week and staying here as a base and visiting the Loire Valley. Annick, the owner, spoke English and we switched back and forth practicing our French. I can't say enough things about this wonderful find. It was in the middle of a beautiful park full of trees and nature. Bravo to the owner!

Room Tip: I think any room will be a treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Manoir de la Maison Blanche. Annick is friendly and was extremely helpful, due to a train derailment we needed to make changes to our travel plans. She quickly alerted us to this possibility after trying herself to call the station. She also arranged a taxi for us which wasn't straightforward given many events in the area. It was very much appreciated.
Our room was spacious and extremely clean. We appreciated the lovely outside furniture and the kitchen for preparing snacks and storing food.
The B&B is on the outskirts of Amboise bordering on farm fields and is very quiet and pastoral. We enjoyed the various pets including Aston and Snoopy the very friendly dogs. If you do not have a car be prepared for walking some distance to the town or do as we did and rent bicycles.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rainy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a very charming place that is run by a warm, friendly , and a very helpful hostess.
It is in the large old house with the cottage, very authentic and is very well maintained. The house, even though it is old, has all new conveniences and it is very clean. The property is large, there is a large lawn, rose garden, and even little fruit garden. (we had strawberries picked from it in the morning). The hostess is very friendly, speaks English, and is very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmgali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed one fabulous night with Annick. Received a warm welcome and a key to a fabulous ensuite room which was spotlessly clean as well as dinner recommendations. Slept so well to the music of the local frog. Breakfast was fabulous with freshly baked breads, homemade jams and conversation with fellow guests. Annick takes such pride in her home/business and it shows. Her property has interesting trees, wildlife and domesticated pets - cats, dogs, horses and yes, I saw the llama! Nice touches with the motion sensor lights in the parking area and within the rooms for those after dark returns to home base. Rooms are large, well-appointed and have small touches that make you feel special. We are looking forward to an extended stay return visit. Stay with Annick - it is an unexpected treat and way better than any hotel. What a fabulous property and ideally located in chateaux country.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Old Hessian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We spent four nights here while we were exploring the Loire Valley. It was a delightful room, a very modern bathroom, an excellent breakfast and most of all, a gracious and very helpful host. Annick was great and the park was beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amboise hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
0.8 mi away
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
#2 of 25 in Amboise
605 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Amboise
Novotel Amboise
#10 of 25 in Amboise
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Pavillon des Lys
Le Pavillon des Lys
#4 of 25 in Amboise
359 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#5 of 25 in Amboise
614 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir de la Maison Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de la Maison Blanche

Property: Manoir de la Maison Blanche
Address: 18 rue de l Epinetterie, 37400, Amboise, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Amboise
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Manoir de la Maison Blanche has spacious rooms at your disposal, with private bath and toilets, TV, Wi-Fi access in the rooms...Perfect for discovering the Loire, its castles such as Chambord (the largest Loire Valley chateau with the biggest wooded park in Europe), Blois, Chenonceau, Cheverny, Azay le Rideau, as well as the International Garden Festival in Chaumont sur Loire, the Villandry castle gardens and the Langeais fortress. Check-in between 4:30pm and 8pm. Outside of this time you must call in advance or write an email. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manoir De La Maison Blanche Hotel Amboise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing