We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
223 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Loire Valley, Amboise, Fr. For three days while we explored the area. It was a very nice small hotel. Very clean, the people were nice, and the breakfast were good. The room was a bit small, but not by European standards. It is situated a bid out of town, so while walking to the main area is possible, it is better suited for someone with a car. The final day we had fresh cherries from a tree in the back yard. Since the hotel is small, it doesn't come with a lot of extra, but it does offer room service in the evening. Wi-fi is available, and we could get the Internet, but not our e-mail. That might have something to do with the I-pad we use talking to their server?? We would stay there again if we came back. The shower was 36" x 36" (no tub) which is a bid small for a large or tall person.

Room Tip: You might want to ask about the size of the rooms. It seems some are larger than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50States36Countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    196
    61
    11
    9
See reviews for
42
279
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here one night during our Loire Valley trip by car.

This should be a 4 star hotel, but is actually closer to a 3 star hotel. Everything was clean and new, but the room was very small (we stayed at the top floor with the roof taking a big space from the room).

We paid the price of a 4 star hotel and only got 3 star hotel comfort.

The hotel has outdoor setting, but no indoor setting. When we were there it was cold outside and there was absolutely no place for us and our friends to stay for a drink in the hotel - except our very small rooms which got very crowded over two persons inside.

It is not close to city center, so recommended for car trips.

The breakfast was very good.

Conclusion: not good value for money

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicoleta I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinciamboise, General Manager at Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for having taken time to express your opinion regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Indeed our situation: 1.5 km from city center is indicated on all our commercial supports, as well as the hotel does not have a bar. We inform you that works for that purpose are planned.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our rehabilitated place, so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Best Regards,

Mrs HARDOIN / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, well equipped , and well maintained. We booked in, went outside to bring in the bags and was pleasantly surprised to have the counter attendant help take the bags to the room. Rooms are quite spacious with tasteful decor and furniture and fittings in excellent condition. Room is climate controlled which is extremely quite. Bathroom is well designed and had separate room for toilet. Hotel is well located with plenty of off road parking. Having a elevator it made moving our large collection of bags a breeze and as mentioned before, help was on hand to assist. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed here because after many trips to France and many more foreign trips, I wanted amenities like toilets and climate control that came near what I’m accustomed to as an American.

The staff is great, Stephanie is charming, accommodating, and speaks fluent English. The air conditioning works, you do not need to back out of the shower, and they have an ice machine.

The back patio/garden is great for a light meal...quiet and relaxing.

It is not “conveniently” located unless you like to walk (about 1 ½ miles to the center of Amboise) or have a car. I do enjoy walking, but even for me the two a day trudge back up the hill became trying. Amboise is not an especially delightful town. Therefore, I recommend this hotel only if you have a car and wish to visit other chateau and towns along the Loire.

Nevertheless, it made for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dukeu3x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here for two nights while we visited sights in the area. This was our first visit to Amboise and we were unsure where to stay. We were pleased with our choice-- the hotel is clean, everything in good condition, and the staff helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HooHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

About 30 minutes car ride from the saint Pierre de corps train station where you can rent an automatic car, Amboise is the center of the Loire valley to base your travels to loche, Blois, Chencenoux, tours and the chateau region.

While some 3 minutes east of downtown Amboise, the hotel is clean, nicely appointed with king bed option and has a $13 euro pp breakfast option. You'll want a car to go around the region even though the train is offered, its not at all convenient. The hotel offers free parking

Carrefour city is the local supermarket downtown and LeClerc is the super target with food about 6 minutes drive from the hotel.

The front desk staff speaks English and are very eager to help, and they do. Check out manuerva the restaurant for a treat right in Amboise.

The hotel staff is onsite from 7 AM to 11 PM, and the free parking is open till 11 PM, after its key card access only.

Fridge in room is stocked like a mini bar, so consider requesting they empty it if that is your wish.

For the AAA rate, a strong clean option to consider.

Room Tip: Request the king if you wish
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank binker4842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed for three night and were very happy. The hotel has large modern rooms and very comfortable. Everything works, including tea/coffee in rooms. Excellent service from the staff. Good free parking and easy access to the major roads in and out of town.

The location is good and bad. If you are using the hotel as a base for the Loire, it is a great location, with quick access to major routes. If you want a hotel for Amboise itself, then a poor location as the hotel is on the edge of town. It is a 30 minute walk into the town centre - the walk in is easy as it is gradual downhill all the way, bout of course the walk back is difficult - there is always the option of a taxi back or driving and finding a park.

With an advance purchase discount, this hotel I very good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RStuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amboise hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Amboise
Novotel Amboise
#9 of 25 in Amboise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
1.4 mi away
Logis La Breche
Logis La Breche
#11 of 25 in Amboise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
2.6 mi away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley

Property: Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley
Address: 12 Avenue Emile Gounin, 37400, Amboise, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Le Vinci Loire Valley)
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Amboise
#9 Luxury Hotel in Amboise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
" In the heart of the Loire Valley castles, at only 1500 meters from Amboise royal castle and the « Château du Clos Lucé », the last house of Leonardo da Vinci.The “Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley” hotel is in Amboise the ideal location to comeand discover all cultural and culinary treasures of our region.Amateur of great vintages, the Wine Touristic Road will drive you along of the Loire River with its beautiful landscapes and vineyards.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley Hotel Amboise
Best Western Hotel Amboise
Best Western Amboise
Amboise Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing