We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful starting place for our 3 week trip to France”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Logis La Breche

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Logis La Breche
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful starting place for our 3 week trip to France”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We received a very warm welcome and the hospitality was great. The room although small was immaculate. The bathroom looked as if it had been recently renovated. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet which allowed for 3 great nights of sleep. The breakfasts and dinners were wonderful. Our server, Sophie, was so sweet and efficient and the owners, Jerome and Marie were warm and charming. Since our entire trip was by train, it was nice that the hotel was close to the train station and yet an easy walk over the bridge into town. One word of warning though there is no lift so you may be carrying luggage up 3 narrow flights of stairs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishlass2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    126
    24
    6
    6
See reviews for
62
171
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, B.C.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

After staying in a few hotels in larger cities, La Breche felt like such a welcoming spot on our trip. Our room on the second floor (3rd floor in North America) was spacious with a view of the courtyard, and a newly renovated spacious bathroom. Our hosts were wonderful, and it was dinner and breakfast where we really felt at home. We had dinner twice, and the food was delicious, every last bite. The dining room was busy with both hotel guests and folks just coming for dinner. Very quiet spot, in a quiet part of town. Made us want to stay at more Logis Hotels across France.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank going_places_again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

The room was spacious enough and clean and the toilet was huge. The place was quite. There are free car spaces right in the street of the hotel. The location is good, 10 minutes walking distance from the centre and the Royal Castle. You need to book if you want to eat at the hotel restaurant, but the food is exquisite. The menu is quite various and the price is good for the high quality of the food. Desserts are delicious! The personnel is very friendly and they speak good english. Internet connection is available in the rooms and is fast enough.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cilla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights and found the room to be comfortable and well appointed. Close to the train station and a nice walk over the river into town where the other tourists are. We found this a great base to explore the area. This hotel functions well with a small team running things effectively but with warmth and friendly conversation. Did we mention the restaurant? We had dinner there the first night and then plans to eat anywhere else were shelved. Three meals later and between us we were starting to get through the menu items but we ran out of time. We highly recommend the place the food and the friendly people here!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carollyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

The folks at La Breche were great .... they served amazing food and helped pair our wine selections to our food choices. The food was so good we came back the 2nd night instead of looking elsewhere. Our room was very comfortable with a good size bathroom. The dining room is very cosy and well decorated. Less than 5 minute walk to train station and in 15 minutes you are in the center of town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwiebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Cute & quaint hotel with a magical garden in a perfect location close to the train station, easy parking & close (10-15 mins) walking distance to town. We stayed in one of the large, retro, detached cottage rooms which was perfect for our family of 5 with young kids (ages 4,6,8). Our girls found the gardens magical and it was nice that they could play quietly while we sat outside and enjoyed Loire Valley wine. At night the courtyard converted to the restaurant which served wonderful food & wine at good prices. Good breakfast in the morning was served in the dining room. Overall great value.

Room Tip: Detached cottages are good for families with young children as they can make a bit more noise than b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelchTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here two nights while touring chateaux and enjoyed everything. The baths are
new, the price right, and the dining wonderful. The owners can solve anything. They even
called the Renault dealer to help us with the cruise control. If you are in the area try the
dining.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dosestudientes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amboise hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
1.3 mi away
La Bonne Etape
La Bonne Etape
#17 of 25 in Amboise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bellevue
Bellevue
#19 of 25 in Amboise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis La Breche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis La Breche

Property: Logis La Breche
Address: 26 rue Jules Ferry, 37400, Amboise, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amboise
#5 Family Hotel in Amboise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Logis La Breche 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Logis La Breche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis La Breche Hotel Amboise
La Brèche Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing