We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful little hotel”
Review of Logis La Breche

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Logis La Breche
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I gave this small intimate hotel five stars because of the special attention of the owners, the excellent restaurant, and the pleasant locale. Just the kind of hotel I like. A negative is that there is no elevator and we had to walk up 2 flights of stairs. It is also across the Loire river from the town, but it is walkable (across 2 bridges). Even so, the location across from town is good for driving out to visit the chateaus. I give this hotel 5 stars because it was such a special place to us.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DHSandTJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 325 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

I had stayed here years previously but had not taken advantage of the meals. Now as a senior I took advantage of the demi pension , half board including breakfast and dinner.
Meals were super , the room was older but all the fittings, bathroom , windows, doors etc were all new . One feature of my room was a cute balcony overlooking the garden with access from the bathroom. I actually got a pleasant surprise when I opened this door thinking it to be a closet

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The owners of La Breche are the most welcoming of any proprietors we met on this trip around the wine regions... The rooms are basic but very comfortable and the Oldie Worldie decor is very pleasant. The facilities are adequate but watch out for some of the plumbing... the newly fitted tap was connected the wrong way round and I took a while to realise I was just running cold water whilst waiting for the hot!! The restaurant offers a wonderful choice with some very interesting and unusual wines on offer and considering this is France, is not overpriced

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabbagabbaheyhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We spent 4 nights in Amboise at La Breche in June 2010. Small, family feel and nicely furnished. We chose the half board deal of dinner, bed and breakfast and were glad we did. Good value. The owner's father was the chef and provided excellent meals each night. After four days we felt very much at home due to the friendliness and charm of the proprietors and staff. Thanks to Jerome, Isabelle and Sophie for making our stay memorable.
Amboise is a very central location to visit all surrounding chateaux in Loire. Glad we stayed here.

Room Tip: As there is no elevator, stairs may be a problem for some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenG724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Spent 3 nights here. Should have remembered the adage: 'you get what you pay for'. Spent 55 Euros on the room and let me tell you, we got a 55 Euro room. The room was so small, we could barely move around each other. Couldn't get an upgrade as apparently the hotel was full for the weekend.

On the positive side, it was clean, the bed was mostly comfortable with good sheets. Good internet connection.

Room Tip: Don't know what the upgraded rooms are like, but definitely do not stay in the 55 Euro rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I was really charmed by this hotel, by its beautiful decoration, by the small garden in the yard....by the gentelness of its owners. It's not a typical French hotel, its our dream of how a French hotel must look like. Excellent dinner (prices, for France, were fairly reasonable) was served in the hotel restaurant the night of our arrival. A place I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

If you like the sound of trains, stairs, paper thin walls & the sound of flushing toilets all night, then this is the place for you. If you want a good nights sleep I would recommend you choose another Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter-HorsfieldBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amboise hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Le Vinci Loire Valley
0.7 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
638 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Logis Domaine de l'Arbrelle
1.3 mi away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
241 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Amboise
Novotel Amboise
#10 of 25 in Amboise
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis La Breche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis La Breche

Address: 26 rue Jules Ferry, 37400, Amboise, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Amboise
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amboise
Price Range: $76 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Logis La Breche 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Logis La Breche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis La Breche Hotel Amboise
La Brèche Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing