We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
Nearby Hotels
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise(Nazelles-Negron)
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge de la Ramberge(Poce-sur-Cisse)
$42
$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellevue(Amboise)
$108
$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Le Choiseul(Amboise)
$236
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveler rating
480
145
20
12
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
145
20
12
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle manoirloire valleystained glass windowscharming hotelbeautiful manoroff street parkingfirst floorthe ground floorlovely poolshort walkhistoric buildingprivate parkingsmall towna lovely stayspacious roomfresh pastrieseach evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 657 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2008

Not much to add - agree with the positive reviews. We found the service including breakfast and housekeeping to be excellent. Charming property ideally located within Amboise (not too close, not too far).

We had a nice third floor room overlooking the gardens that was called a spacious double at E170 per night. I do think it was a bit small for the rate or should have included breakfast. Nevertheless I would recommend it and probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2008

We and our three adult children (20-somethings) enjoyed a one night stay here while on a road trip from Calais to Bordeaux. Although arriving road-weary, we received a warm reception and were pleased with both the size and excellent quality of all three of our rooms.

The bathrooms were high-end, well designed, with all the amenities that one would expect from a four star hotel. They had large bathtubs that the ladies enjoyed and helped them decompress while the men sat in the beautiful gardens tasting wine. The building and decore is charming but not stuffy.

Breakfast was excellent the next morning. After staying at a number of hotels on our journey, we all agreed that Le Manoir St. Thomas had the best breakfast of them all with a wide variety of home made and local dairy offerings

The location is a short walk into town and slightly away from the tourist hub-bub.

If you will need more than one room, there are two rooms, one above the other, that are connected by a turret. Very cool.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoboPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2008

Good hotel-good sleep, isn't it? The Manoir is in a good location near the center and the Castle, but ...but one side of the hotel face to the traffic road and the public parking place. It is very noisy in the street-side rooms, even in the night. (not only car's and byke's noise, but also young men 's shouts and songs).
Also it has creaky wooden floors and then another guests are going up and down you are hearing everything. So we couldn't sleep well and relax. Next our trip to France we will try somewhere else to stay and have a quiet, peacefull night.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank SAVITE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2007

I simply cant say enough. We came for 2 nights stayed for 7 it was so good. Folks there are wonderful and superb. The hotel is a 1000 year old priory with wonderful rooms and a great atmosphere. Its within walking distance of all of amboise and great food. Ask the desk for a recomendation you cant go wrong there.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CherryGrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2007

Manoir St Thomas is the most beautiful small hotel. Lovely building, beautiful rooms and decor and gorgous surrounds. the staff are wonderful and Amboise is the best location for exploring the Loire valley.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ljdMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews