We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful boutique home in beautiful setting”
Review of Les Fleurons

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Fleurons
Ranked #6 of 32 Amboise B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
364 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Delightful boutique home in beautiful setting”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a beautiful recently restored 400 year old home situated between the Loire and the Amboise Castle with just 4 guest rooms. Easy walking distance to the old town. The owners Tim and Carolyn were delightful, friendly and helpful. They encouraged guests to have breakfast together in their lovely dining room and we met some fabulous people and shared some great travel stories and laughs. Our room was beautifully furnished and the bed was the best.

Room Tip: Let the owners know if you prefer river view or castle view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeePodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    10
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
91
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Even I didn't get lost. Excellently located, elegant, comfortable AND with a friendly welcome. I was delighted and regretted not having based myself here for longer. My room was beautifully appointed and I had the advantage of a small private sitting room. Breakfast was shared with other residents, a pleasant, friendly experience, hosted by Tim & Carolyn. This would be my first port of call in any future visit to the region.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prettig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just a couple of minutes walk from the main square yet in a quiet street, this beautiful B&B is located between the Chateau and the river Loire. It is run by a lovely couple who were great at recommending restaurants and things to do in the area. The room we stayed in was very comfortable and a decent size. All the breakfast ingredients were extremely fresh and delicious and the dining room offers a gorgeous view over the river. A brilliant place to stay in Amboise!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocasset, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Les Fleurons for three nights in early September. We booked our room in May before there were any reviews online because Tim and Carolyn were just about to open. So we took a chance based on the descriptions and photos, and we couldn't have been more pleased. Les Fleurons is a beautifully refurbished medieval manor in Amboise set on an old narrow street right between the Amboise Chateau and the Loire River. We had a lovely room with floor to ceiling French doors opening onto a small balconey overlooking the lazy Loire River. You could not ask for a more pleasant and picturesque setting. Our room came with a fireplace and was very well equipped with a beautiful modern bath and very comfortable bed and furnishings. Tim and Carolyn were very gracious hosts who went out of their way to make us feel welcomed, and they both had numerous tips for touring the area . Amboise is a beautifully maintained medieval town set in the Loire Valley. It has interesting shops and good restaurants. And touring the Loire River Valley with its vineyards and castles is a must. Don't miss Chambord and Chenonceau Castles. Les Feurons and its surrounding settings make for a wonderful central France experience. We look forward to returning. Thank you Tim and Carolyn !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, California, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Tim and his wife are so hospitable, house from 1700's w/ updates, great room, view of either the castle or river, quaint town where Da Vinci lived his last years, Bruno's restaurant has privately grown grapes/wine my GF loved, lovely town to walk in, near major castles of Chambord, Chenenceau and Villandry. Well worth seeing, use your GPS, easy to drive and lovely countryside. An excellent time we enjoyed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drjwoodod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We arrived early in Amboise, about 10.30am and we were advised we could leave our bags and return at 4.30 pm. Beautiful village to wander around and some great places to eat. Chateau definitely worth a visit. Location of the B & B couldn't be better with river on one side and chateau on the other and close to shops and eateries. We took advantage of a special offer and got a private sitting room and that was sensational with a little corridor over the staircase linking it to the bedroom. Very quaint. Room was spotless and well appointed. No TV either in the room or in the communal sitting area but that did not bother us. Breakfast was typical French fare of criossants, pastries etc and our only critisism would be when some items like museli ran out they were not replenished. Breakfast has everyone seated at one table so we got to meet all the other guests and hear about their travels.
We got the feeling that our hosts were still easing themselves into the B&B lifestyle but they have done a great job on the restoration so no doubt the rest will come

Room Tip: Worth asking for the room with the sitting room. You don't need the space as room is plenty big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Superb house on the banks of the Loire in Amboise. Fantastic hosts Carolyn & Tim made us feel extremely welcome, and offered great advice about Amboise and the surrounding area (including a restaurant recommendation that suited us perfectly and served their own produced wines).

Location is ideal for Amboise town with the Chateau and numerous cafes/bars and restaurants less than 5 minutes walk away. Despite the proximity of everything, the house is situated in a surprisingly quiet location adjacent to, and with great views of, an attractive stone bridge spanning the river. Amboise itself is an ideal location from which to explore the surrounding chateaux and major towns of the Loire valley. It is also a very pleasant town to spend time in if you are not travelling around.

I believe the house itself is a renovated library. It retains great character throughout, but has been thoroughly modernised. Our room was very luxurious with a large, extremely comfortable, bed and ensuite with roll top bath. Breakfast, taken at a large shared table in a dining room at the front of the house, was tasty and plentiful.

We definitely hope to return to this fantastic property.

Room Tip: All of the rooms look fabulous, but you may need to specify if you want a Loire river view as I thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tfkh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amboise hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
0.2 mi away
Le Pavillon des Lys
Le Pavillon des Lys
#5 of 25 in Amboise
355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Choiseul
Le Choiseul
#7 of 25 in Amboise
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
594 reviews
1.8 mi away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
223 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Fleurons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Fleurons

Property: Les Fleurons
Address: 20 rue de la Concorde, 37400, Amboise, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Amboise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Les Fleurons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing