We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and refined!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
Certificate of Excellence
Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming and refined!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a very nice stay at the hotel, it's very well located just beside the Chateau de Amboise and a block from the little center of the town, with it's many nice restaurants. And it's in front of the Loire river.
Amboise is a great base city to explore the region, and the Manoir is in the middle of the route to most of the castles .
The hotel is beautiful and well decorated, the lobby, bar and library are decorated in classic style in a very good taste. It had a wow effect in me, hehe. The garden also creates an agreable feeling, you can seat at the tables in front of it and enjoy the beautiful view and the sun.
The bedroom was detached from the hotel, in what they call The Pavillion, room 40. It's large and beautifully decorated, in a provençal style. Huge confortable bed. Huuuuge bathroom, nice tub , everything perfectly clean.
Thierry Mugler's amenities: great plus.
In this room you could possibly have an privacy issue, since it's on groun floor and to enter the next room people pass in front of your big glass room's windows. We just kept the light fabric curtains close to allow both privacy and day light. Also the occupants of the upstairs rooms were a little noisy (wood floors, i guess).
The staff is very kind and caring, despite the fact that we mistook the checkout time they remained very polited.
We didn't have the chance to taste their breakfast, unfortunately, since we had a short stay.
We are looking foward to go back , and highly recomend it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Themis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    868
    171
    26
    11
    0
See reviews for
168
714
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We looked for quite elegant type of hotel in the country side for 3 days vacation away from our busy and tense life routine. It was a real relaxing place with very pleasant staff, excellent breakfast - better than in the small Bigot shop nearby. We stayed at the cottage house. Surprisingly for France the room had air-condition.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port macquarie
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just returned from our European trip and for the third time had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful establishment.
Great location overlooking the Loire river and the Chateau
The ambience of this hotel is fantastic and the staff go overboard to make sure you are happy
Thanks once again for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimburge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed 2 nights, July 8 th, 2013. Beautiful place! cannot had to what everybody said! we had the suite Prestige, since our teenage son was with us. If one thing had to be done and I believe it does, is to put AC in the living room. We would come back around 5pm and the room would be so stuffy, even with all the drapes! to relax a bit before dinner. Told our son to lay down on our bed if he was too hot, but having wifi was all he needed. Yes, the Thierry Mugler toiletries were nice! and what about the orchids! OMG! beautiful! had breakfast in dining room and it was very nice! fresh croissants and fresh bread is enough for us and again very nice service!
Beautiful place and best spot for Loire tour! we had dinner at Scala which was very good, but 1st night, service was slow; had to wait 40mn and then to waive at waiter to get drink!! and since I speak French, service went a bit smoother after that. Will write a review.

Merci Patrice.

Room Tip: our suite was on the street, so yes noise but the view is magnificent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_FloridaBigmamablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Its no. 1 for a reason. Very charming period theme, yet it's bathroom facilities are modernized. Large tub, and extremely clean. Our room was on the third level, and we could see the chateau of amboise from the bathroom window. Bed was comfortable too. Would recommend this manor for a romantic getaway. We paid for the in house breakfast on the last day. Food was average, but everything else was dainty and nice. Within walking distance to chateau and there is a whole row of cafe along the route.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yun3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is ranked number 1 in Amboise for a reason. My girlfriend and I were fortunate enough to reserve a room here and had an absolutely lovely time. From the moment we set foot on the grounds we were charmed by the decor as well as the staff. Everyone was so helpful and accommodating. The location was superb and the view from our window of the Loire river and Chateau Amboise was magnificent. My girlfriend really appreciated the Thierry Mugler toiletries which were provided. I personally never heard of the brand but thought it smelled really nice.This was easily one of the best hotels I've stayed in, if not the best. I would definitely stay here again. There is a restaurant near by across the bridge called Le Shaker which has delicious tropical drinks that you can enjoy outside while watching the sunset over the Loire. I highly recommend that. Oh, and there's a chocolatier near by called Bigot that sells a something called the Paola, which is a chocolate truffle with caramel flakes. AMAZING. Oh and last thing, I recommend having breakfast at Manoir les Minimes at least once because dining in the breakfast room was very pleasant.

Room Tip: Something to keep in mind is that there is no elevator/lift, however, if you don't mind a few st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tresbrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCormick, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Amboise Was a great choice for a base for the Loire valley. And this hotel is as nice as it gets. It was a quiet respite from all of the hustle and bustle of tourists in Amboise. The room was spacious and comfortable and had a fabulous view of the Loire river as well as the Château. It was easy walking distance to town less than five minutes. It doesn't have a restaurant for dinner but they do serve an excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: We loved the deluxe rooms that had a view of the river and chateau.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary_Mc638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amboise
1.5 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
562 reviews
1.8 mi away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Choiseul
Le Choiseul
#8 of 25 in Amboise
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
#2 of 25 in Amboise
589 reviews
15.2 mi away
Domaine de la Tortiniere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes

Property: Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
Address: 34 quai Charles Guinot, 37400, Amboise, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amboise
#1 Family Hotel in Amboise
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amboise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This authentic 18th century Manor house was built on the foundations of the ancient medieval Monastery des Minimes and is situated in proximity of the old town. It is the ideal place from which to explore the chateaux and vineyards of Loire Valley. The selected stopping place offers its visitors comfort "a la francaise", a harmonious blend of sophistication and intimacy, whilst affording glorious views of the Chateau Royal d'Amboise and the river Loire. Air-conditioned rooms. No restaurant. Private enclosed parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Les Minimes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing