We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well placed for visit to the town and castle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Good parking and warm reception. Room 11 overlooks the garden with views of château and river. Walking distance of the town. Free wifi but no tea and coffee making equipment. Is it just the English who like to be able to fix a quick tea or coffee? Excellent breakfast but no restaurant for dinner. Debated between four and five stars but finally went for five because the lady who prepared breakfast told us where we could buy a Pierre de Ronsard rose, at the Bricomarché on the way to Pocé. (Merci, madame, de nous avoir recommandé le Bricomarché à Pocé pour acheter une rose Pierre de Ronsard. Nous espérons qu'il n'y aura pas de problème à l'aéroport!)

Room Tip: All (some of the) superior rooms face the castle and river but check when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex450212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

A charming 18th century manor house directly on the Loire. We stayed in a separate buiolding in the courtyard across from the Manor House. This modern accomodation across from the manor house had an up to date bathroom, great A/C and comfortable furnishings. There was a great view of the Amboise Castle which sits across the street. The hotel was a good value particularly as the neighboring hotel was pricier for what appeared to be nothing different. This hotel did not have a pool which the neighboring property did have but it was still peaceful and quite charming.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel right by the Loire From the moment we arrived we were treated like guests in a private manor house. The public rooms are beautifully furnished with antiques. Our bedroom though only a standard was spacious, comfortable and overlooked the river. The hosts were helpful in recommending and booking dinners. A wonderful experience

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OttawaResortlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

A charming 18th century manor house directly on the Loire. We stayed in a separate buiolding in the courtyard across from the Manor House. This modern accomodation across from the manor house had an up to date bathroom, great A/C and comfortable furnishings. There was a great view of the Amboise Castle which sits across the street. The hotel was a good value particularly as the neighboring hotel was pricier for what appeared to be nothing different. This hotel did not have a pool which the neighboring property did have but it was still peaceful and quite charming.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a truly special place. From the friendly and professional staff to the luxurious rooms. This was a wonderful stay. The rooms are spotless and very plush. The Manor is beautiful and the grounds are lovely. We will recommend this lovely place to all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roslynr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We loved everything about our recent 2 night stay here. The staff was so helpful and caring, the location terrific and we loved our room. The view of the Castle and the Loire River was captivating and our room had everything that we could want. We loved the bedding and slept very peacefully. We highly recommend this wonderful manor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in Amboise and les Minimes was a slice of heaven. Cozy, comfortable rooms are immaculately kept and the service far above my expectations. The staff helped us with local directions and even helped us figure out what bus we needed to take to our Paris apartment. The hotel and grounds make you feel as if you really are in a manor estate.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mawinth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amboise
1.8 mi away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
#2 of 25 in Amboise
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Choiseul
Le Choiseul
#8 of 25 in Amboise
422 reviews
15.2 mi away
Domaine de la Tortiniere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes

Address: 34 quai Charles Guinot, 37400, Amboise, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amboise
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amboise
Price Range: $122 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This authentic 18th century Manor house was built on the foundations of the ancient medieval Monastery des Minimes and is situated in proximity of the old town. It is the ideal place from which to explore the chateaux and vineyards of Loire Valley. The selected stopping place offers its visitors comfort "a la francaise", a harmonious blend of sophistication and intimacy, whilst affording glorious views of the Chateau Royal d'Amboise and the river Loire. Air-conditioned rooms. No restaurant. Private enclosed parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Les Minimes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing