We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2012

After a long journey from Surrey to Amboise - Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes was the absolute PERFECT stop over (on our way to Archachon). The hotel is pure luxury. We were well looked after. A cot was made up for my 18month old daughter and a sofa bed for our 3 year old. It's only a very short walk to the centre of Amboise and there are loads of lovely restaurants and bars there. The breakfast in the hotel was delicious. We felt thouroughly rested and looked after. A perfect place to stay as a stop over on the way south..!

Room Tip: Room no. 11 is lovely! As is the suite on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCC-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

521 - 527 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

Just spent 3 nights @ Les Minimes, ( July 1012 ) we can highly recommend this hotel. we were a group of 4 couples, 2 couples stayed in the main building while we and another couple stayed in the building across the courtyard. When we arrived we found large well appointed rooms , AC on, stocked mini bar, the works. Great location for Amboise, 2 min walk to center of town. I am sorry that I can't supply the names of the 2 gentleman that helped us during our stay, but both were extremey helpful and honest in their recommendations of restaurants. And to top it off they were freindly and funny which made you feel right at home. Don't hesitate to book rooms here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We were here for 3 nights in July in one of the rooms on the top floor. We were greeted very warmly by the staff and had a view of the river as well as the castle. We had excellent service for our entire stay. We even had tea at 11pm one evening when we returned for the day which was overlooking the beautiful garden with very prompt service. The hotel is in immaculate condition with a turn down service each evening as well as the weather forecast for the following day. We were able to gather a lot of information about the surrounding areas of the Loire Valley and should we have required it, the staff were most helpful in pointing guests in the right direction of restaurants and things to do etc. The only slight disappointment was the breakfast, at 14euro per person there was not a particularly large selection of food. However the service was wonderful.

A great place to explore Amboise and the Loire Valley from. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rouxette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in June. We had a room one floor up with a small sitting area. Comfortable bed and the A/C worked well. Nice bathroom, good toiletries. Free Wifi. The desk people were very helpful with dinner reservations and gave good recommendations.
It was a lovely base to explore the Loire valley from. Not too far from the tourist office. AccoDispo tours picks up from there. We got to see some of the other Chateau in the area.
Also walked across the bridge and over to the train station and took the train to Blois, only 20 minute ride. I think Amboise is a nicer town to stay in, more charming. Also easy to take the train to Tours, a much bigger town that is not too charming but interesting also. There is a fabulous restaurant L'Odeon, which is right outside the train station, well worth the 20 minute ride from Amboise station.
We also ate at Le 36 in another hotel next to the Manor. Very expensive but well worth the price. Also ate in town at Chez Bruno and L'Epicere; liked Chez Bruno better.
My only complaint is minor, I think the breakfast should be included in the room price. It was very good, croissants, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, cheeses, meats, etc. We did eat there 2 mornings and the 2 other mornings, we walked into the main street of the town, only 5 minutes away.
I also suggest that if you are staying in Amboise on Wednesday to go to the light show at the Chateau; it was great and a nice short walk back to the hotel.
All in all I would HIGHLY recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Apparently the "attic" rooms have sloped roofs and feel a little cramped. We were on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubaWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This hotel is perfectly located by the Amboise Castle and Loire river. It can really give you the loire flaire we are looking for when travelling to the region. Beautiful arquitecture, nice garden and however I'm not very into classic decór, in the case of Le Manoir les Minimes, it completely harmonic with the Loire experience. It's perfect for couples and people on honey moon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergi0_Silva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is a truely lovely small hotel. The attention to detail is extraordinary. The furnishings and accessories (including bathroom products, decorations, flowers, towels etc) have been chosen with quality and taste in mind. The hotel is beautifully clean and well located. The staff is unfailingly friendly and helpful. It is simply a lovely place to stay. Tonight is the last of our six night stay and we are sad to leave. And do have breakfast in the gorgeous breakfast room - the table setting, room and view are wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanettelittlebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

There is a reason why this B&B is consistently given high reviews and is so highly rated on TripAdvisor.....it is amazing! We had a glorious trip to Amboise and Les Minimes was a wonderful place to stay.

Great rooms, very clean, and super helpful staff. I felt that price for the room and for breakfast was good, especially having become more accustomed to the prices in big cities.

We loved Amboise, and the surrounding region was fantastic. It is a great spot to have as a base to explore from.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandcabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amboise
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
639 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
604 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
#2 of 25 in Amboise
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Choiseul
Le Choiseul
#8 of 25 in Amboise
420 reviews
15.2 mi away
Domaine de la Tortiniere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes

Address: 34 quai Charles Guinot, 37400, Amboise, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amboise
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amboise
Price Range: $115 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This authentic 18th century Manor house was built on the foundations of the ancient medieval Monastery des Minimes and is situated in proximity of the old town. It is the ideal place from which to explore the chateaux and vineyards of Loire Valley. The selected stopping place offers its visitors comfort "a la francaise", a harmonious blend of sophistication and intimacy, whilst affording glorious views of the Chateau Royal d'Amboise and the river Loire. Air-conditioned rooms. No restaurant. Private enclosed parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Les Minimes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing