We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,105)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveler rating
227
557
241
56
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
227
557
241
56
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf tennis courts outdoor pool tour group nice hotel loire valley crazy golf course air conditioning south of france outskirts of town hotel restaurant is comfortable stay royal castle minute drive comfortable room stopover sofa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2019

In spite of the hotel is around 2 km of the centre, the excellent staff and housekeeping will compensate if you decide for this Novotel. On the other hand, its location will easily allow you to access the other castles near Novotel.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ronaldo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William P, Directeur général at Novotel Amboise, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2019

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Amboise.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2018

Easy access and well positioned for Amboise centre via a short car journey.
Rather mean policy regarding tea bags provided in the room.
1 of each type only but in a double room for 2 people?
So if you want, say 2 cups of english breakfast tea, tough!
We rang reception who stated that it was hotel policy and extra tea bags were available from the restaurant but had to be paid for!
Very nice meal in the restaurant but will not stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

Very comfortable hotel with decent-sized, clean rooms. There was even an overstuffed chair in our room for relaxing. Our tour group had dinner together in the restaurant; service was excellent, and we thought the traditional French food was very good. The restaurant offers huge windows all around, so you have a stunning view of surrounding fields and the village in the distance. Breakfast buffet was also very good, offering a wide variety of choices. Be sure to look around because some platters are a little harder to find since they are scattered among different serving tables.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laneybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

Very nice clean modern hotel. The bulk of the guests arrive via large tour buses. Good breakfast but pricey. Lots of free parking. Which is a good thing because you had better have a car or taxi if you want to get into central Amboise. No restaurants or shops around this place. Nice big modern room, but would choose to stay elsewhere in Amboise next time.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spf1268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

It’s hot and stuffy in the room and they off their centralised air con and the reception told us to open the window? Seriously? So should I be asking for a discount for your hotel stay then?

It clearly states that they have air condition in the room as part of their facility. This is misleading to customers to say the least.

Novotel Amboise, pls do not save on air condition at the expense of your customers. Pls improve on your service! You have international clientiles.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank passi0nken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews