We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PASTRY EVER!”
Review of Patisserie Bigot

Patisserie Bigot
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Amboise
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“BEST PASTRY EVER!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I love this place! The shop is absolutely charming. The pastries and chocolate are delicious. It is the kind of place I wish we had in town. The hot chocolate was one of the best I had in France. Truly amazing!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Twinkletoes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    328
    82
    36
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Excellent Petit Dejeuner”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Tried the breakfast, which was recommended on Trip Advisor, and returned for tea. The chocolate for sale in the entry was excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MMHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We went to have lunch at Patisserie Bigot because there were already 2 pm and the restaurants nearby were already complete. It can be good for an afternnon tea but not for lunch how they also propose to. Service is slow and clumsy, menu is VERY LIMITED. As a patisserie, just ok. Nothing special (after all you are in France!) Stopped in time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NadiaMontagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great ice cream and chocolate”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We bought lots of stuff to bring home to family and frineds and they were heloful since i didn;pt know alot of "candy" words in french.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrooklynNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast.”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Charming place with fantastic pastries and food. Loved the homemade chocolates. Tasty omelettes and coffee.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank vegirard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Bigot also viewed

Amboise, Loire Valley
Amboise, Loire Valley
 
Amboise, Loire Valley
 
Amboise, Loire Valley
Amboise, Loire Valley
 

Been to Patisserie Bigot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing