We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A breath of fresh air”
Review of Manoir du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manoir du Parc
Ranked #5 of 32 Amboise B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air”
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Ahhhh Manoir Du Parc - we were so glad we chose to stay here, it was really really lovely. We chose to split our break into self catering and then hotel, both excellent.
Self catering is in converted stables, very quaint, light and airy. Ideally would be bigger - but it was big enough - and you could always pay more and stay in the tree house which look perfect size.
The hotel room is actually in the main house, very typically French with high ceiling and traditional decor. Very good.
You can chill out by prIvate pool or in garden. Hosts are very friendly.
I would recommend L'alliance to eat - we were a little disappointed with food overall in Amboise but L'Alliance was the exception and we ate there more than once. This is sister restaurant.
We will return.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    69
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
42
201
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My wife & I found the Manoir du Parc by accident, our original booking at another establishment having fell through. What a lucky break! This hotel is lovely - Odile, the owner, is very nice and could not be more helpful in our hour of need. The rooms are comfortable, and the garden is a delight, with a heated pool. Breakfast could hardly have been better. L'Alliance, a restaurant run by Odile's partner, Frederic, was also excellent and well worth a visit for dinner and is only a couple of minutes walk away. All things considered we cannot rate this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: Rear rooms overlook the garden, front rooms face the town of Amboise - both outlooks are just as nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tashypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This a very cozy and friendly B&B run by Odile and Frederic. We had room #1, on the second floor. The room was larger than we expected, with wood floors and tasteful decoration. There is a toilet and sink in one area, and another sink + shower in another. Bed was comfy. The window overlooked the parking area in the front and part of the city. Breakfast was included, and it was very good. The homemade jams are excellent.

The walk to the city center took no more than 10 minutes through a safe area. This city is an excellent base for exploring the Loire Valley, and we received very good advice from Odile on which ones to focus on based on our personal tastes. We will definitely be staying here when we go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mountains, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We spent three nights in 2 adjacent studio units with one overlooking the garden. It was good to be self contained - the units, although small, had a bench with a sink,a microwave, cooktop and small fridge. About 5 minutes walk away in the pedestrian section of the main street you will find a butcher (selling salads and prepared meals such as lasagne as well as meat) and a bakery and a liitle further away near the river was a small supermarket. The bed was comfortable but the pillows weren't great.
When we arrived we were warmly greeted by Odile who gave us a map and brochures and pointed out where things were in the town.The manoir was in a good location as you could walk to the river, town centre, Chateau Amboise and a little further to Clos Luce (Leonardo da Vinci's residence). The Sound and Light Show at the chateau was well worth seeing although it was narrated in French. WIFI worked reasonably in the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marj51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed here for two (very warm) days in the middle of our July 2012 honeymoon. After spending a stifling few hours visiting Chenonceaux, we made it to the Manoir, where the host greeted us kindly and showed us up to our room (#4, garden side). It could have been the heat, but we were immediately struck by how calm and light the room was. She left us our key and we took a cold shower before heading out on the town, where there happened to be a night market going on.

The next morning, we realized we hadn't discussed breakfast at all the evening before (it was ostensibly included with our room, but we got a late start and weren't sure what the "hours" were or how it would be handled at such a small B&B). As we walked downstairs, our host graciously asked us how we'd slept (comme une pierre!) and ushered us into the dining room, where two beautiful settings welcomed our grumbling tums. Fresh bread, coffee, croissants, homemade jams, organic yogurt, two local honeys, and a pitcher of OJ later, we were ready to take on Clos Lucé and the château. It was another hot day, and we definitely regretted having left our swim suits at home, as the pool (and deck, with sweet chairs and parasols!) looked infinitely tempting.

The second night we ate at l'Alliance, just on the other side of Place Richelieu--highly recommend it for traditional, fresh, local indulgence in the form of a prix-fixe menu!

Our stay was seriously delightful. We loved chatting with other guests at breakfast, who were equally charmed by the thoughtful, unfussy attention of the host and staff. There seem to be a few comparable options in Amboise, but we were so glad to end up here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We spent three wonderful days at Manoir du Parc. Odile and Frederick were excellent hosts and welcomed us to their home. They were very helpful on sites to see and places to dine in the area. If touring chateaus is your thing this is a great location in the Loir Valley as a home base. Amboise is a small town with plenty of charm. Our room was decorated with romantic dacore. The breakfast was a mixture of fresh breads, fruit and great coffee or tea. If you plan to stay in Amboise , this is the place we highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordyb102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We booked because of the Trip Advivor & weren't disappointed, great husband & wife team. Close to the center of Amboise.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amboise hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
#2 of 25 in Amboise
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Choiseul
Le Choiseul
#8 of 25 in Amboise
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Pavillon des Lys
Le Pavillon des Lys
#5 of 25 in Amboise
357 reviews
2.1 mi away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir du Parc

Property: Manoir du Parc
Address: 8 avenue Leonard de Vinci | Amboise, 37400, Amboise, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Amboise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of `Amboise, between the Chateau and the Clos Luce, Gaelle and Bruno welcome you in a wooded setting. We offer rooms, wodden cabane in the Park with Private Pool, Studios and Cottages with Jacuzzi or Spa, Sauna, privated .. The Park and the heated swimming pool (in season) will offer special moments of relaxation. Free Wi-Fi, Free Parking - Restaurant within a 5 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Manoir du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing