We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”
Review of Manoir du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manoir du Parc
Ranked #5 of 32 Amboise B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We booked because of the Trip Advivor & weren't disappointed, great husband & wife team. Close to the center of Amboise.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    68
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
41
200
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Amazing experience , they make you feel so welcome
Lots of local knowledge
Swimming pool
Would highly recommend
Walking distance to the town 2 minutes
Odille and her husband Frederik are two special people that have built a beautiful
B&B

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank griffo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We only booked one night, but extended our stay two more nights because we loved the hotel! We were a party of five and everyone raved about the house and the owners. Our rooms were beautiful and the bathrooms were new and spotless. Our French is spotty, but thankfully they speak fluent English. They were very helpful with sightseeing tips, restaurant recommendations and travel assistance. Breakfast was very elegant and delicious. We couldn't have found anything we liked more and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Frederic and Odile are the most welcoming couple to their wonderful home which they share with others. (thankfully).
There were nine of us , we had a wonderful time, luxurious accommodations and delicious breakfast. They allowed us to use their garden for a picnic one evening and encouraged us to attend the local play at the castle.

We stayed for two nights and could not have been happier.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robyn911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
285 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

This is a wonderful property that offers three different types of hospitality, the bed and breakfast in the main house, the studios behind and finally cabins at the back. We reserved a studio and arrived in late afternoon by car. There is plenty of parking, but be aware the it is a sharp turn from the road into the driveway. We parked the car and rang the bell and we were warmly greeted (albeit we speak perfect French, so the host was also comfortable with language in this fashion.) We had reserved a studio and he took us to room 10 while giving us some explanations.
The room provided one of the best beds we have had in the smaller towns of France (a full spring mattress with a box spring, a welcome relief from the other beds.) Satellite TV. The room had a small kitchen including the utensils as a microwave, a refrigerator and a coffee maker, if needed. The bathroom had a nice glass shower. The room was well appointed and comfortable. We spoke to the owner a few times and he was always hospitable.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for what you want, as there are three different sections to the inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelAdviceCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here three days while touring the chateux region of the Loire valley and also the Leonardo museum in Amboise. The place is ok, nothing special, owner is not very friendly and altho9ugh he advertises a spa it is available only to certain guests. It sorta felt like staying in a Motel 6.

Room Tip: Want a good room? Want a good experience? Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank overbid2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Manoir du Parc for 3 nights in Sept. 2011. We really enjoyed visiting Amboise and the region, and the B&B was a part of that great experience.
-Pros: We stayed in Room 1; which was spacious, nicely decorated, and had plenty of space for luggage. The toilet and shower were separate (all in the room though), which also worked well. Frederic was fun to talk to, and we had some great chats with him over breakfast. Breakfast was a standard French brekkie (pretty much bread, bread, and more bread); however, this B&B also includes a small fruit salad and delicious jams
Cons: I thought the B&B would be located a little closer to the main part of the town (i.e. near the Chateau Amboise, restaurants, etc.) It was definitely walkable; just not always along well-lit streets. The B&B owners may have suggestions for a better route that is better lit; this was just my experience. While this was a well-managed and nicely decorated B&B, it was also expensive. I felt like Amboise was the Beverly Hills of France, so just be aware of the higher prices to stay and eat in this area.

Suggestions for Chateaux Visits:
- Chenonceau - One of the most famous in the area; built over the River Cher. Very nice both inside and out, and we spent 5 hours just touring the house and grounds.
- Chambord - Huge with 400+ rooms, and amazing roof (which you can walk up to). Note that this hotel was a hunting lodge, so the furnishings are sparse, and there was not a clear tour laid out like in other locations (both Chenonceau and Cheverny provided great guides for self-tours)
- Cheverny - This was another beautiful home in a beautiful location. The owners still live in part of the home, and the rooms are truly stunning. The tour was well marked in the free booklet provided, and the grounds were very nice as well. My only issue was with finding a place to eat. The restaurant at the chateau was pricey, and served mainly desserts. There were only a few restaurants in town, and they all closed around 2pm and did not open until dinner (very common in France), so we ended up driving back to Amboise to eat.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amboise hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#5 of 25 in Amboise
595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
#2 of 25 in Amboise
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Pavillon des Lys
Le Pavillon des Lys
#4 of 25 in Amboise
355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Choiseul
Le Choiseul
#7 of 25 in Amboise
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir du Parc

Property: Manoir du Parc
Address: 8 avenue Leonard de Vinci | Amboise, 37400, Amboise, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Amboise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of `Amboise, between the Chateau and the Clos Luce, Gaelle and Bruno welcome you in a wooded setting. We offer rooms, wodden cabane in the Park with Private Pool, Studios and Cottages with Jacuzzi or Spa, Sauna, privated .. The Park and the heated swimming pool (in season) will offer special moments of relaxation. Free Wi-Fi, Free Parking - Restaurant within a 5 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Manoir du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing