We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manoir du parc”
Review of Manoir du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Manoir du Parc
Ranked #5 of 31 Amboise B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Amazing experience , they make you feel so welcome
Lots of local knowledge
Swimming pool
Would highly recommend
Walking distance to the town 2 minutes
Odille and her husband Frederik are two special people that have built a beautiful
B&B

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank griffo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for Manoir du Parc
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 302 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2012

We only booked one night, but extended our stay two more nights because we loved the hotel! We were a party of five and everyone raved about the house and the owners. Our rooms were beautiful and the bathrooms were new and spotless. Our French is spotty, but thankfully they speak fluent English. They were very helpful with sightseeing tips, restaurant recommendations and travel assistance. Breakfast was very elegant and delicious. We couldn't have found anything we liked more and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Frederic and Odile are the most welcoming couple to their wonderful home which they share with others. (thankfully).
There were nine of us , we had a wonderful time, luxurious accommodations and delicious breakfast. They allowed us to use their garden for a picnic one evening and encouraged us to attend the local play at the castle.

We stayed for two nights and could not have been happier.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robyn911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

This is a wonderful property that offers three different types of hospitality, the bed and breakfast in the main house, the studios behind and finally cabins at the back. We reserved a studio and arrived in late afternoon by car. There is plenty of parking, but be aware the it is a sharp turn from the road into the driveway. We parked the car and rang the bell and we were warmly greeted (albeit we speak perfect French, so the host was also comfortable with language in this fashion.) We had reserved a studio and he took us to room 10 while giving us some explanations.
The room provided one of the best beds we have had in the smaller towns of France (a full spring mattress with a box spring, a welcome relief from the other beds.) Satellite TV. The room had a small kitchen including the utensils as a microwave, a refrigerator and a coffee maker, if needed. The bathroom had a nice glass shower. The room was well appointed and comfortable. We spoke to the owner a few times and he was always hospitable.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for what you want, as there are three different sections to the inn.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelAdviceCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here three days while touring the chateux region of the Loire valley and also the Leonardo museum in Amboise. The place is ok, nothing special, owner is not very friendly and altho9ugh he advertises a spa it is available only to certain guests. It sorta felt like staying in a Motel 6.

Room Tip: Want a good room? Want a good experience? Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank overbid2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Manoir du Parc for 3 nights in Sept. 2011. We really enjoyed visiting Amboise and the region, and the B&B was a part of that great experience.
-Pros: We stayed in Room 1; which was spacious, nicely decorated, and had plenty of space for luggage. The toilet and shower were separate (all in the room though), which also worked well. Frederic was fun to talk to, and we had some great chats with him over breakfast. Breakfast was a standard French brekkie (pretty much bread, bread, and more bread); however, this B&B also includes a small fruit salad and delicious jams
Cons: I thought the B&B would be located a little closer to the main part of the town (i.e. near the Chateau Amboise, restaurants, etc.) It was definitely walkable; just not always along well-lit streets. The B&B owners may have suggestions for a better route that is better lit; this was just my experience. While this was a well-managed and nicely decorated B&B, it was also expensive. I felt like Amboise was the Beverly Hills of France, so just be aware of the higher prices to stay and eat in this area.

Suggestions for Chateaux Visits:
- Chenonceau - One of the most famous in the area; built over the River Cher. Very nice both inside and out, and we spent 5 hours just touring the house and grounds.
- Chambord - Huge with 400+ rooms, and amazing roof (which you can walk up to). Note that this hotel was a hunting lodge, so the furnishings are sparse, and there was not a clear tour laid out like in other locations (both Chenonceau and Cheverny provided great guides for self-tours)
- Cheverny - This was another beautiful home in a beautiful location. The owners still live in part of the home, and the rooms are truly stunning. The tour was well marked in the free booklet provided, and the grounds were very nice as well. My only issue was with finding a place to eat. The restaurant at the chateau was pricey, and served mainly desserts. There were only a few restaurants in town, and they all closed around 2pm and did not open until dinner (very common in France), so we ended up driving back to Amboise to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

It is very nice B&B~~ The location is very good for every interesting spots within a walk distance and easy to find.
Especially the room was very very clean. Everything in the room was very clean and cosy.
My husband was very satisfied with the interior and the cleaness. I could feel the host's warm touches everywhere in the house. The room one where we stayed was pretty large.
The host Odile was very kind and gave a lot of information about Amboise city.
Also the breakfast was very delicious , we loved it^*^
Amboise is very small city ,but very beautiful and nice~~.
We had a very great time in manoir du parc.
Thank you! Odile^^

Room Tip: Le shaker where is across the bridge is very nice bar. You can enjoy the great view in the terrace...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelachoimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amboise hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
620 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
0.4 mi away
Le Choiseul
Le Choiseul
#8 of 25 in Amboise
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Pavillon des Lys
Le Pavillon des Lys
#5 of 25 in Amboise
365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
#2 of 25 in Amboise
622 reviews
0.8 mi away
Logis La Breche
Logis La Breche
#10 of 25 in Amboise
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir du Parc

Address: 8 avenue Leonard de Vinci | Amboise, 37400, Amboise, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Amboise
Price Range: $108 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of `Amboise, between the Chateau and the Clos Luce, Gaelle and Bruno welcome you in a wooded setting. We offer rooms, wodden cabane in the Park with Private Pool, Studios and Cottages with Jacuzzi or Spa, Sauna, privated .. The Park and the heated swimming pool (in season) will offer special moments of relaxation. Free Wi-Fi, Free Parking - Restaurant within a 5 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Manoir du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing