We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice B&B”
Review of Manoir du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manoir du Parc
Ranked #5 of 31 Amboise B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2011

It is very nice B&B~~ The location is very good for every interesting spots within a walk distance and easy to find.
Especially the room was very very clean. Everything in the room was very clean and cosy.
My husband was very satisfied with the interior and the cleaness. I could feel the host's warm touches everywhere in the house. The room one where we stayed was pretty large.
The host Odile was very kind and gave a lot of information about Amboise city.
Also the breakfast was very delicious , we loved it^*^
Amboise is very small city ,but very beautiful and nice~~.
We had a very great time in manoir du parc.
Thank you! Odile^^

Room Tip: Le shaker where is across the bridge is very nice bar. You can enjoy the great view in the terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelachoimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 309 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2011

Ideal location. Easily walkable everywhere in town. Free off-street parking....more important than you might think! Clean and comfortable rooms. Congenial and helpful hosts.Extra touches for enjoyable continental breakfast. The entire package makes for an enjoyable visit to the Loire Valley.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erfield5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We really enjoyed our two-night stay at this delightful B&B. Odile and Frederic were wonderful hosts - courteous, friendly and discreet. The continental breakfasts were also divine, especially the homemade jams!

The room itself is lovely, spacious and well decorated - and the large windows let the breeze and early autumn sunshine stream through the lazy afternoons. The bathroom is also well appointed.
The large backyard is a blessing (Amboise can be a bit of a hustle and bustle with all the tourists packed into the tight cobbled streets) and for one lunch we picked up some appetising provisions from a delightful deli and picnicked under one of the big trees out the back (and yes, the deli delights were very tasty!).

Also appreciated the parking and free wi-fi. Would definitely stay there again if we returned to Amboise.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilyandDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

The manoir has an ideal situation for exploring Chateaux, gardens and the Loire Valley in general. The International Festival of Gardens at Chaumont is only 10 minutes away by car (open April - October), which is rather like an uncommercialised Chelsea. Delightful, but without any crowds at all. Parking is free within the grounds of the Manoir. However, you need to be careful that you get the room/facilities you want. I was expecting to use the Hammam as it was advertised as a general facility, but it is only for guests using one particular room. Ditto the sauna (1 room) and jaccuzi (3 rooms). The rooms in the main Manoir have none of those facilities. However they are large, clean and quiet, although you can hear conversations from the next bedroom easily. Tea/coffee machines are in the hall to be shared by all, therefore early risers wake everyone else! This isn't a negative feedback though - the Manoir is in a fantastic location, it is convenient and the fellow guests tend to be entertaining particularly over the breakfast table.

Room Tip: State specifically what you want. There are 4+ rooms in the main house; two tree houses and a coupl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VH999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We stayed here for four nights while we made day trips to many Chateaux in the Loire Valley. The parking is easy and secure. It is a quick walk into the center of town whether it's markets or restaurants you're looking for. My room, number 1 in the main house, was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The proprietors couldn't have been more helpful with recommendations and directions. A plus was the lovely swimming pool in a separate section of the grounds.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guillaume61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The welcome was warm and friendly. We were shown both studio rooms and a guest room in the main house which was available and decided on the latter as we could have breakfast by staying in that room. We had problems with our car and found Manoir du Parc through another Gite owner who had recommeded it to us. - with good reason - Odile & Frederic were so helpful and kind and we were made to feel at "home" from the minute we arrived.
We stayed for 4 nights and during that time, Odile made phone calls for us to help arrange the car repairs. She let us use her computer to sort out spare parts from the UK and was always there to help - which we were very thankful for.
Our room was delightful (chambre #2) which had a view of the magnificant Chateau Amboise (floodlight at night).Our double bed was large and comfortable, the room well furnished with good quality pieces and the bathroom of excellent specification and quality. Tea and coffee facilities are available on the landing as is a small frdge to keep your bits & pieces and a bottle or two of the excellent local Loire Valley wine cold.
The location of the hotel is only a few minutes walk from the town centre but is very peaceful and quiet. Parking is easy and secure with the main gates shut and locked at night.
Breakfast everyday was delicious with local breads, cheeses and ham to compliment pain au chocolat and croissants
The weather, when we stayed, was very warm so the swimming pool was a real bonus. There is a lovely garden and small woods where you can sit and have a drink & chat.
I would happily stay here again and reccomend the Manoir du Parc to you.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nannygogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed in the 'studio' apt which meant we got a fridge, hob, kettle and cutlery. This enabled us to save some cash and cook breakfast and some pasta for dinner with some great wine.
The wifi is around the owners house which means you have to sit in the garden to be within reach. Fine for checking emails, but not for watching a movie in bed.
The owner is extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful.
There is an outdoor pool with sunbeds. The pool is clean and well maintained. Nice for a dip on a hot day.
There is parking onsite.
Location is good, 5 min walk to chateau and town centre, but away from the street and very quiet and private.
Overall, it's the prettiest place we've stayed in so far.
Would recommend to friends/family.
Cost £100 per night approx.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doc_McLovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amboise hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
2.1 mi away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Pavillon des Lys
Le Pavillon des Lys
#6 of 25 in Amboise
381 reviews
1.7 mi away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
607 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Choiseul
Le Choiseul
#8 of 25 in Amboise
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir du Parc

Address: 8 avenue Leonard de Vinci | Amboise, 37400, Amboise, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Amboise
Price Range: $110 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of `Amboise, between the Chateau and the Clos Luce, Gaelle and Bruno welcome you in a wooded setting. We offer rooms, wodden cabane in the Park with Private Pool, Studios and Cottages with Jacuzzi or Spa, Sauna, privated .. The Park and the heated swimming pool (in season) will offer special moments of relaxation. Free Wi-Fi, Free Parking - Restaurant within a 5 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Manoir du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing