We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Amboise
Post
Inbox
Search

“A warm feeling”
Review of Le Parvis

Le Parvis
Ranked #4 of 103 Restaurants in Amboise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Cuisine maison á base produits frais issus de producteurs locaux grillades au feu de bois.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The fire with sizzling meat greets you as you enter. A nice warm feeling from the start. Rustic decor and a good buzz to the place. Local produce with all the suppliers detailed in the menu. Grilled meat is the signature of the restaurant but there are good alternatives and at least one (copious) vegetarian dish is on offer. Some of the best chips (fries) you are likely to find. Good wine selection. Friendly and efficient service. Excellent spot for an unpretentious relaxing meal amongst friends. But do reserve as Le Parvis is unsurprisingly very popular.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 685 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

scam: customers level b. local looks good, but if you choose the menu formula you get scammed both as poor quality of food and price. I paid twice and I couldn't understand why because I didn't receive a receipt. brusque maidservant waitress and only French. terrible food that not even a dog would eat: sweet appetizer, second plate was to the limit of the passable, and in the end a disgusting rice cake. if you like being cheated then come and eat here

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Serena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

We were fitted in here without a reservation and had a good meal, served with a smile and enthusiasm. I had a fillet steak & rice pudding!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

We enjoyed our cocktails, grilled prawns and grilled steaks very much. A very busy little restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank oscandtig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful dinner, the menus include a good choice of delicately prepared dishes with local ingredients and wines. It is definitely worth the visit. The service was very attentive and friendly.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank luisesguevillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Parvis also viewed

Amboise, Indre-et-Loire
Amboise, Indre-et-Loire
 
Amboise, Indre-et-Loire
Amboise, Indre-et-Loire
 
Amboise, Indre-et-Loire
Amboise, Indre-et-Loire
 

Been to Le Parvis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing