We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“September 2012” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Parvis - CLOSED

Le Parvis
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Cuisine autour de notre cheminee de produits frais et de grillades au feu de bois.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“September 2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We came across this restaurant while looking for one off the beat and path. We had a table on the patio, which was very nice. The serving sizes were large, and the quality of the food was very good. We found the service to be excellent, and our meal was quite enjoyable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank George_Boise_Idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    25
    17
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

A nice grill (visible in the restaurant inside) where, in the right dining area, you can watch your meal cooking. We had the soup and grilled meat with veggies. Place was full when we were there. Not a top notch French restaurant, but tasty for the price. Good value.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire, U.K.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Less than average.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We were attracted to this little restaurant because it was in a quieter location than the ones on the main street opposite the Chateau.
The food portions were small compared to the prices and the multi-tasking waiter was surly and indifferent. Plates were just plonked on the table with no "Bon Appetite". No sooner had we finished than the plates were whipped away and we were presented with the Bill without even asking; it was as though once we had eaten we were obliged to leave.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Utnapishtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
142 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Average Foods”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Simple local environment, we are on the outside due to the heat that was inside the restaurant, which is located in the central area of Amboise, regular attendance, the waiter was very difficult to explain the contents of the dishes on the menu.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Caiofelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Value for money,great place to eat.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

This restaurant is tucked away down a side street opposite the chateau. We were lucky to find it as all the other restaurants were overpriced. I had the 2 course " formula" at 9.80€ and my husbands had the 250 gram steak at 18€ all perfect. We did have to wait a little while but didn't mind as you can see all the food being cooked on the open wood fire in the centre of the restaurant. Will go back.

Helpful?
Thank monclardeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Parvis also viewed

Amboise, Loire Valley
 
Amboise, Loire Valley
 
Amboise, Loire Valley
Amboise, Loire Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing